We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
6
24
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
19
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My short stay at CISP has been probably the worst experience in a hostel I have ever had; the staff are just plain uninterested in their clients, the WiFi is really weak and in reception only in 2hr time slots (and you are not allowed to Skype!), beds are super slim and hard. Breakfast was pathetic, complete with heavily watered down juice, (plus more poor service, of course!) rooms are NOTHING like the pictures, no plugs in sinks, etc etc.

I booked for 7 nights, but left after 2 because of the conditions, and they refused to give me refund on the other 5 days!! Just plain shocking all round.

Room Tip: Pick a different place to stay!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EdwardJAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Single, twin, and family rooms in an international hostel.
Location is convenient, for shoping and business trips.
Many meeting rooms in the center.
Good value for a parisian destination.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FSJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

I spent four nights here attending an international meeting. I had a single room which was small but really well thought out with useful storage and light switches near the bed. The plastic covering on the mattress was the only down part of it but the bed was comfy apart from that. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen but, once you got used to it, perfectly adequate and very clean. One towel was provided and replaced each day and proved adequate. Sharing a room would have proved more challenging.
The Centre is busy, catering for many meetings and school parties, but kept beautifully clean. I found the breakfast perfectly good and in spite of being vegetarian found enough from the buffett bar and main meals to keep me going. If you eat a lot of fruit you may want to buy that locally as our package allowed for one piece of fruit or pudding or cheese. There is a drinks machine. The desk staff all speak good English and try to understand other's basic French!
The Centre is situated less than ten minutes walk from the metro, and then a metro trip under 10 minutes from the Bastille area, and 15 minutes from many interesting places of interest, the Eiffel tower, the Seine trips, Notre Dame etc. The view from the 9th floor was wonderful. There is a public swimming pool next door although I did not get time to visit it, and a park just down the road.
This is not luxury but as a clean, convenient and reasonably priced base to hold a meeting or explore Paris I could not fault it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Petalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews