We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
520
179
32
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
179
32
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxembourg gardens elementary school quiet street st sulpice executive room hermes toiletries great boutique charming boutique hotel croissants public areas macaroons walking distance perfect stay left bank loved this hotel around the corner perfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn’t have been happier! Such a great location near Luxembourg garden and right in the St.Germain neighborhood on an adorable street. We loved sitting in the small courtyard garden and everything was very clean and well kept. Made our short time in Paris very enjoyable!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AllisonK_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear AllisonK_B

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Madame and for your nice words. It is very important and means a lot to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Paris.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Although we did not initially select this hotel, we were so happy to find this gem! Our initial hotel had mechanical issues and we needed to make a switch. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating! Now that we found Villa Madame, we will definitely go back. Wonderful location. Staff was always extremely helpful - everything from walking maps, to taxi cabs. Nice afternoon wine selection and a wonderful morning breakfast. We have definitely found a new hotel in Paris!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moore45822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Moore45822

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Madame. It is very important and means a lot to us. This is how we are able to maintain good service and improve quality. We were glad the manager of your previous hotel recommended our hotel to you. We do all we can to fulfill guest requests and expectation, our mission is to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We are thrilled to read we carried our mission out.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Paris.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I came to Paris with a good friend, who also stayed at the Madame. Madame's location is fabulously close to the Luxembourg Garden so I was able to do my morning run at the park with the locals. Also, the rooms were large enough to accommodate my yoga mat so I was able to do my morning routine. The room/cleaning service was excellent and efficient. The front office staff was unexpectedly kind, discreet and helpful. The breakfast was delicious - fresh baked pastries (and I was looking for perfect flaky croissants)! From my perspective - an unbelievable value for the money. Would recommend the Madame to my best friend with pride and confidence.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdiehl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Kdiehl2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Madame with travelers seeking for the perfect hotel for them. I am convinced that a hotel has to reflect its neighborhood, and offer its guests a local experience, while ensuring high quality service and provide excellent product (such as unbelievable flaky croissant). That is the way we think Hospitality at Villa Madame and you seem to share this way of travelling :-).I am glad we found each other ! Thank you for your kind words regarding the team.

We look forward to keeping you with us even longer next time,

Best regards,

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I just stayed at the Villa Madame for the second time - the first time was 5 years ago, on recommendation of my then French teacher. The hotel is like a little hidden gem in a quiet residential street in St. Germain-de-Près, but very conveniently located close to shops, restaurants, metro & bus stations, not to mention within walking distance to the Seine and main attractions. The rooms are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The beds were super comfy! There is a beautiful common room / parlour with a fireplace downstairs, and a charming little courtyard / backgarden where guests can take a drink, eat their breakfast or just relax. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. I look forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kitty910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Responsable réception at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Kitty910,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Madame. It is very important and means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and its very Parisian neighborhood as well as the comfort our resting areas.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Paris next year.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The hotel was very charming, great location, wonderful staff. The only negative was size of room and that a school was next door and was woken up by children playing outside from very early in the morning

Room Tip: For a couple, book a larger room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherinebW2761ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Responsable réception at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your nice ranking on our Villa Madame.We are glad you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, and our staff. Sorry the size of the room didn't meet your expectations. It is true that from 8h30 when children arrive, the neighborhood becomes full of life.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews