We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patisserie, nice ambience”

KL Patisserie Paris
Ranked #40 of 346 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Plaine de Monceaux
Description: Pastry and tea room, pastry chef Kevin Lacote To share a moment of gourmet pleasure A boutique that proposes to take away the sweet sweets imagined by the Pastry Chef. A lounge with a warm and contemporary decor, to make you discover the classics re-visited on site, pastries "per minute", according to a selection of Coffees, teas and wines.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Polite staff, very modern in style, high quality and tasteful patisseries. Would revisit to try more items.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank camilyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliane D, Responsable relations clients at KL Patisserie Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your opinion, and it is with pleasure that we will welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

A really pretty pâtisserie café with a very modern design (kitchen behind glass windows, Scandinavian feel...) and just a few tables. For takeaways, price are slightly dearer than the usual high end patisseries (7€ a pâtisserie, that is to say 1-2€ more than usual). Premium might be the result of its location in the posh 17th district. Pâtisserie types are quite limited, so there is a true desire to stay fresh and specialise.

We had the mille-feuilles, the lemon tart and the apple cake. We were also drawn to share a blueberry mont-blanc but we successfully resisted temptation.

The cream in the millefeuille was too rich and the vanilla taste was a bit light. We would not recommend it. The apple cake was quite nice, it was our favourite actually, apples are very caramelised but it’s not too sweet. For those who do not like anise, the taste is also light. The lemon tart was well executed but lacked a wow effect.

All in all, it was well executed but not extraordinary and quite expensive.

One tip: if you really want a particular pâtisserie, give them a call before, to avoid going there for nothing

FYI We thought the paper bag quality was very poor compared to what we are used to. So don’t carry the pâtisseries too far, if possible avoid the rain.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank 630freeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliane D, Responsable relations clients at KL Patisserie Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018


This is your opinion and we respect it,

However, we specify that the price of the take away pastry is between € 3.5 and € 6.00 (including the Millefeuille "minute") because you are talking about the bag to carry the pastry boxes and in comparison, we place the most reasonable prices !

Indeed the pastries on place are 1€ more expensive than to take away, which is normal because of the service and the more expensive taxes (10% instead of 5.5%) for the " salon "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Our hotel concierge suggested this patisserie just off the beaten tourist track and it was well worth the short stroll. Lovely eclair and speciality bakes. Fresh tea, good selection and attentive service

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank alicebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliane D, Responsable relations clients at KL Patisserie Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your visit and for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We couldn't be more impressed by this gem. Everything about it is so pretty and impressive. The interior is lovely, the serving ware of the highest quality, the best service and last (but not least) the pâtisserie is to die for! Kudos to the chef for the fine edible artwork which made our day!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank NatassjaS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliane D, Responsable relations clients at KL Patisserie Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We try to do our best to satisfy our customers, so, chef Kevin Lacote and his team sincerely thank you for all these compliments
It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

KL Pâtisserie is a beautiful place where you can have a tea time and enjoy wonderful pastries.
The staff is really nice and welcoming.
Don't miss it !!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 448justines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliane D, Responsable relations clients at KL Patisserie Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thanks a lot , we are glad you enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KL Patisserie Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
 

Been to KL Patisserie Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing