We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Narrow room. I could almost touch both walls.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Ranked #610 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Narrow room. I could almost touch both walls.”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is everything you would expect of an intercontinental property.

Staff is helpful. Hotel is fashionable. Location is excellent. Food is exceptional.

The down side is my room was slightly wider than a hallway. It was bearable because of the high ceiling (space feels big) but the room was very small. I spoke to the front desk and they showed me an even smaller room.

We had a business meeting in the restaurant and It went well. It's pretty quiet and there is a good selection of food.

It's enjoyable to have a glass of wine in the courtyard after a day in the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lllClifflll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    175
    68
    24
    29
See reviews for
77
300
54
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful - hotel is not luxurious but neat and clean. A good location to subway (6 min walk?) and Arch de Triumph. Breakfast was over priced (30 euros) but most things in Paris are as well. Ask the staff for recommendations - they really are quite helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have travelled to more than 30 different Intercontinental locations worldwide and we must admit that this property was one of the best.

The service and staff are exceptionally welcoming and accommodating with superb customer service skills. The location is perfectly situated within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and all major attractions.

The premises architecture is beautiful and very well maintained.

A true Five Star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghazwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

What a nice surprice !

Had thought abourt booking the Ritz for a weekend away with my wife, but was made aware of IC Marceau, by a friend, and what a nice surprice.

Superb staff. Great room, best location, and the best breakfast my wife ever had :o)
Can highly recommend this hotel for everybody how wants more then just a bed in a room.

We have already made plans for a weekend again next month. And there is no way i would stay another place then the IC Marceau.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here in 2010 as part of the IC's RA programme which meant we got some excellent service, including a 3 level upgrade (nice terrace suite) complimentary minibar (re-stocked daily) and a gorgeous chocolate cake for my wifes birthday - basically, they couldn't do enough for us.

This time was slightly different.

Again it was my wife's birthday, but this time we are just plain platinum members, so just a 1 level upgrade (still a nice room) and no little extra's.

The room was modern and clean and had a huge comfy bed, unfortunately we were street facing which on the Sunday was not a major problem, but woke us up about 7am on the Monday (the hotel is based within spitting distance of the Champs Elysees) due to traffic, so ask for an inside facing room.

The most disappointing thing wa that despite trying to order room serivce for the best part of an hour, we still couldn't get any and when we were asked about our stay we told them and they seemed to care very little - maybe it is just the French way!

When you compare both the IC's in Paris to the other European cities (Budapest, Berlin, Athens, Amsterdam, etc) they really are way behind

Room Tip: Try and get a non-road facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glossopshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#104 of 1,800 in Paris
332 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#298 of 1,800 in Paris
329 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Property: InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Business Hotel in Paris
#210 Family Hotel in Paris
#344 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#380 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing