We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$167
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$270
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$623
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$276
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$250
US$212
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$278
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$211
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$319
US$302
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
372
189
75
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
189
75
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheambassador membereiffel towerboutique hotelprestige roomstar servicesmall lobbyboutique feelboutique styleconcierge staffrooms are modernsmall hotelexcellent locationcoffee makerthe entire staffstayed here for one nightbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful - hotel is not luxurious but neat and clean. A good location to subway (6 min walk?) and Arch de Triumph. Breakfast was over priced (30 euros) but most things in Paris are as well. Ask the staff for recommendations - they really are quite helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have travelled to more than 30 different Intercontinental locations worldwide and we must admit that this property was one of the best.

The service and staff are exceptionally welcoming and accommodating with superb customer service skills. The location is perfectly situated within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and all major attractions.

The premises architecture is beautiful and very well maintained.

A true Five Star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghazwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

What a nice surprice !

Had thought abourt booking the Ritz for a weekend away with my wife, but was made aware of IC Marceau, by a friend, and what a nice surprice.

Superb staff. Great room, best location, and the best breakfast my wife ever had :o)
Can highly recommend this hotel for everybody how wants more then just a bed in a room.

We have already made plans for a weekend again next month. And there is no way i would stay another place then the IC Marceau.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here in 2010 as part of the IC's RA programme which meant we got some excellent service, including a 3 level upgrade (nice terrace suite) complimentary minibar (re-stocked daily) and a gorgeous chocolate cake for my wifes birthday - basically, they couldn't do enough for us.

This time was slightly different.

Again it was my wife's birthday, but this time we are just plain platinum members, so just a 1 level upgrade (still a nice room) and no little extra's.

The room was modern and clean and had a huge comfy bed, unfortunately we were street facing which on the Sunday was not a major problem, but woke us up about 7am on the Monday (the hotel is based within spitting distance of the Champs Elysees) due to traffic, so ask for an inside facing room.

The most disappointing thing wa that despite trying to order room serivce for the best part of an hour, we still couldn't get any and when we were asked about our stay we told them and they seemed to care very little - maybe it is just the French way!

When you compare both the IC's in Paris to the other European cities (Budapest, Berlin, Athens, Amsterdam, etc) they really are way behind

Room Tip: Try and get a non-road facing room
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glossopshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very nice, cozy hotel but not too fancy. Very good service, nice rooms. The location is perfect !! In the heart of city center but very quiet at night to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews