We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
9
32
53
30
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
32
53
30
84
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

For the price in the middle of Paris (not a nice area), it's no surprise that this place is NOT good, because the shower is shared, and was awash where you have to stand before getting in the shower. I know some people don't use the shower curtain. The toilet is shared.
My bed sheets were clean, and the room was clean.
I was on 6th floor. No lift.
You can hear the trains rumble when you're trying to sleep, but it is near the Metro!
Next time I will make my booking for myself!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Location is the only advantage of this hotel - close to metro, Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge. The worst thing about this place is bed bugs and painful bites on the whole body. Bad experience in such a wonderful place like Paris.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pagerintoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

If you’re fortunate, the biggest problem you’ll have at a hotel will be relatively minor: not enough pillows, weak water pressure in the shower or a not so impressive view out the window.

Unfortunately, it doesn’t always work that way.

Before I mention the experience that my family and I had in April 2017, here are just a few comments that I found on “Google Maps” under reviews, about Hotel Bervic Montmartre…

Approximately 13 months ago: “Smoke free… is a joke! The room smells like hell. There were even holes in the sheet, made by cigarettes. The WiFi… excuse me, is there really WiFi? No! The WiFi only worked at the first floor. Oh my… and the noise keep me awake at night after a tiring day. I will recommend this hotel to my enemy.

Approximately 17 months ago: “Just awful and I will never recommend! The bathroom was filthy as though the dirt was from several months as well as all the black long hair even in the bed! The toilet barely flushed and barely any paper. The shower was a rollercoaster between hot and freezing water, towels were not replaced and sometimes were dirty when replaced! The neighbors were so disrespectful. A toddler, 4-5 years old, crying at 2am, loud music and drunk people that think that they can sing. The beds were really disgusting, totally dirty mattresses with dirty bedspreads and the morning wasn’t any better…” (This comment was translated)

Approximately 3 years ago: Taking showers was impossible, water shifted repeatedly from scalding hot to cold. The neighborhood was really rough, did not feel safe walking down the street and people kept catcalling my daughter. Also, the fistfight on the street kept us awake and the sirens didn’t help.

And there are many recent comment as well…

Now, where do I start… we experience many of the fore mentioned circumstances. People slamming doors, some woman crying, someone taking a shower all night, dog barking, the room was cold, and we didn’t was the bathroom because it looked nasty. Since we arrived in Paris at around 10pm, we had no choice but to stay the night. We were hungry, so walked a couple of blocks to a nice little take-out place and eat, but I didn’t feel safe walking around with my wife and daughter. And there is so much more…

So, that same night I went online and reserved a room at another hotel for the remainder of our stay.

The next morning, we woke up early, went to the front desk and returned the keys.

This is “Nightmare on Elm Street” meets “Bates Motel”. Need I say more?

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Very bad experience stay for 3 day in this hotel you pay a lot of money for the bad services, not breakfast no clean room Notting and the staff is not friendly.
Very bad experience.
I don’t back again!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luigidelmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed in a double room + bathroom, a full length double window that opened out to overlook a quaint courtyard. After reading the other reviews I was worried but I needed something quickly & got a great deal at the last minute.
I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the room but checked very carefully for bedbugs (there were none). Also the bed and pillows were sooo comfortable!

The room has a tv and the wifi is fast and free and easy to connect.

Le Bervic is directly opposite the metro, and an easy walk to Sacre Coeur. It's not 5 star, or for honeymooners perhaps but honestly, a lot of these reviews are ridiculous.

The rooms are old, but not dirty. The staff did not make up the room during my short stay, which is my preference, but they did provide fresh towels and there were toiletries and toilet paper etc.
I could not care less about room service, no lifts, or having to carry my own luggage. If you are the kind of traveller who absolutely needs these things, then you must save a lot more $$$ before coming to Paris!!

Walking around late at night by myself I felt completely safe, (as safe as any suburb in Paris anyway) and the reception is 24hr, concierge multilingual, extremely professional, helpful and friendly.

If you are streetwise, well travelled and a reasonable, person staying in Paris on a budget, then I highly recommend Le Bervic.

A really warm thank you and bisouxxx to the lovely staff especially to Tariq, who helped me so much!!

Room Tip: try to get a lower floor if you have a lot of luggage or trouble walking up stairs
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Yasoda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews