We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
103
309
126
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
309
126
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to cityuk visitorsnice hoteltake awaycomfortable bedbreakfast buffet ishotel is locatedterracecarbaygaragecorsica
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in downtown Ajaccio close to the train station.
The hotel is simple but with a modern look. Minimalistic.
Very clean.
Comfortable bed.
Location was not as I expected but it was so nice to sleep at this hotel that I have to give them five stars.
Limited Parking available. Very tight. 12 Euros per night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stayed for one week on holiday. The Hotel was up to the Mercure standard with staff that speak English (very helpful), clean and updated rooms. Good standard and well placed. The Terrace gives a view of the whole bay and is a few minutes from the city centre. Coffee maker in the room, free drinks from the fridge. The rooms are smaller than the UK equivalent but you are over looking the Med and only a few minutes walk from the centre. Shower no bath but that is normal in the Med. No surprises which is why I like staying at a chain.

No restaurant but this is a good thing as it would never be able to compete with all the local eateries. Five minutes walk from the hotel gives you loads of options. Even for breakfast I would skip the hotel and go next door or 5 minutes into town. Sit on the waterside and have coffee and bread.

Tip for UK visitors. Everyone drinks coffee in very small cups. If you want Tea in your room go buy a mug from the local super market. Go out the front door, turn left walk for 10 minutes to LeClerec. Also no one seems to have heard of Tonic so no G&T's at sundown but wonderful local beers so who cares...

Room Tip: I would suggest that on arrival go straight up to the 6th floor and try out the Terrace. It has a fantastic view of the whole bay.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swiftest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Big-chain name and comfort, the hotel is located just outside the touristic area - overlooking the port and train facilities. We were concerned about potential noise issues at first, but the staff assigned us a room looking out back and it was indeed extremely quiet.

One minor problem we had, the bed, bathroom door and floor creaked to no end when moving around. We also found the room, while extremely clean, modern and comfortable, to be very cramped - a little disappointing for a 4-star hotel.

Overall, it's a good spot, but it definitely feels more like a 3-star establishment than 4 stars.

Room Tip: If you're concerned about noise (the hotel is on a very busy road), ask for a room looking out back - they're very quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexMtlCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

No restaurant, take away menus in your room. We stayed here for 5 nights and had one bottle of water free. When asked for another bottle we were told it was a welcome drink only and we would have pay for more. Breakfast at 14 euros per person was a joke. Go to the bakery next door for 5 euros. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nikbannister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Very small but clean rooms. The hotel claims 4 stars, however, No toiletries were provided, they had just one iron for the whole hotel. Wifi was ok, location is good. Staff friendly. Hotel was very overpriced for February.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Triptraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews