We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel balladins Reims Sud
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Having read the reviews of this hotel I was not looking forward to staying there but was in for a pleasant suprise.. The hotel has been renovated clean bright best one for internal decoration we stayed in during the past two weeks.. Room 4 was clean fresh so was the bathroom. One drawback rooms 4 and 5 have little or very poor internet connection.. Breakfast huge choice served in pleasant clean surroundings.. Hotel staff friendly helpful. Drawbacks hotel needs its own resturant you can get a discount if you eat at the inter hotel next door but it was fully booked the night we stayed.. In the area Kentucky and we found. An Indian buffet restaurant reasonable huge selection of food.. For shoppers there is a huge Cora hyper market very close to the hotel.. Reasonable hotel we stayed in worse to stop over in for a night or two

Room Tip: Rooms 4 & 5 have little or no wi fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaFoale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

At first sight it looked ok the guy on reception was helpful enough but the rooms were tiny and felt unclean. Bed was uncomfortable but it was only a stopover. Would not use again but it was not bad enough to complain.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Disappointment started at check in desk with huge cobweb hanging from fire alarm detector directly above! Bathrooms were self contained pre-formed units with complete plastic interior, including heat burns from cigarettes of past occupants. This is a low budget hotel which needs some attention.
The only bonus was finding a great Chinese restaurant across the other side of roundabout.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank marceljt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Used this hotel s a stopover between the Alps and the Tunnel. Good basic value, and right next to a Mcdonalds which meant the kids were sorted.

Rooms were a double with a bunk overhead.

There is a large supermarkets just of the A4 with a large tesco type restaurant for something more substantial.

Room Tip: Use the tv remote to change the audio to English
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheDawsons25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Very negative experience!
We booked this hotel for one night during our journey from UK to Italy. At the port of Dover we had a ferry's delay for more than 3 hours. We called the hotel to tell that we would arrive late. The lady on reception said that she understood everything and that it was ok. Though at the arrival we found nobody in the hotel - the reception closed, no answer at the Phone. So we had to find another hotel to sleep a night. Next morning we went to this hotel to ask for the explanations and for the money refund. The lady on the reception didn't speak English, even if it written that the staff speaks English. She called her collegue to help her. They told us that it was our problem. It was very unpleasant especially after the 13 hours journey.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Tanyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
1.9 km away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
0.7 km away
Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Bezannes
4.7 km away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
2.6 km away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
552 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Reims Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Reims Sud

Address: Avenue du Marechal Juin | Val de Murigny, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel balladins Reims Sud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Balladins Reims
Reims Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing