We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
17
54
43
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
54
43
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian buffetfamily stopan overnight staybed was comfortablecity centrecampanilesautorouteaustriaparis
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hotel was clean and efficient. Hotel staff spoke only limited English and weren't very helpful with trying to figure out where to go. We used another review's post about finding the park and ride to avoid driving into the city. It was a quick 15 minute walk up to the hospital and from there a quick and easy train ride into town. Hotel room gave us a crib for the baby and the room came with a small kettle and instant coffee. We skipped the breakfast at the hotel for breakfast on the road so can't comment on their buffet. Otherwise, it was a quick and easy stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcwittig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This is on the outskirts of Reims in a little industrial estate, but the self-contained rooms are clean and convenient and... there is a really good Asian buffet restaurant opposite! It is close the autoroute, so a good choice for a stop en route.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank JPVickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Absolutely fine for a one night stay en route. Clean comfortable room. Building is aging and located in the middle of a light industrial/shopping area. Had a nice dinner from a limited menu, but breakfast looked overpriced. Pleasant, professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivier a, Directeur général at Hotel Campanile Reims Sud-Bezannes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Customer,
We have read your comments and we thank you.
What our customers is a source of constant improvement. Thank you, I will share your compliments with my team
Best regards
Olivier A, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The last 10 years, we have used almost every year on the way back home in the UK from our ski holiday. The accommodation was at an average level, but we don't blame for that with the price. But we were always very happy with their fabulous buffet (quality and variety: seafood and meat + vegetables) in their restaurant with a lot of buzz and good friendly atmosphere. Cooks demonstrated in the kitchen behind the buffet, and we always enjoyed what they cooked.

This time, perhaps because it was 2nd January, we were disappointed of the quality of the food there. The restaurant and the reception area looked refurbished recently, with modern interior (Before was rustic). And the buffet area was considerably reduced and the cooking area was closed with a black wall, on which a coffee machine was installed.

When we went into around 8 pm, there were only one table occupied with 4 people. Our children chose Duo buffet (starter + dessert), my husband for one main + dessert buffet, myself for starter buffet + one main.

The both buffets were considerably reduced the size and variety, besides the freshness was low. The mayonnaise, cooked shells and others were dry and dull. The dessert was ok but the fruits were not cut and just whole (oranges, apples and bananas) were there. How could we cut them with the eating knife?? There were some kiwi and apple puree, which were reused for the next day's breakfast.

The main, which we ordered salmon, was also dull. They used to be also simple, but the sauce was a lot better. The green beans were over cooked...

The breakfast was also very reduced. They used to have an orange juicer, which we could make fresh orange juice by ourselves. 9.80 euro was ok for that.

Nowadays a good wifi connectivity is essential for hotel staying, but as the other reviewers wrote, it was quite poor. At first my husband tried to log in a few times, and it failed. Having asked at the reception, he was told how to write. (But he supposed the receptionist didn't prepared for our login, which was seemingly needed beforehand.)

We enjoyed the stay so far, but I'm afraid, it's time to look for another stay for the next stay in Reims.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaT3chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This is an adequate hotel in terms of cleanliness and comfort of the rooms but is really getting to the point where it needs a refurbishment. The wifi was dire, giving only a few seconds connectivity before pausing or stopping altogether. A complaint resulted in being give a new connection which was equally bad and a further complaint was met with a sorrowful shrug. I am not sure if it is the hotel or France in general that is dire with regard to wifi as we have had similar problems in other hotels - and a similar reaction to a complaint.

Small things in the room were a nuisance but mostly not enough to be worth writing about. For example, only the small half of a skinny toilet roll and no spare in evidence. The shower was great! The restaurant is good but not that great for the cost and the menu is a complicated range of set menus with multiple exclusions and extras for each. This could be simplified.

Campanile is about on a par in terms of price with Ibis hotels but Ibis is far and away a better offer. The one advantage of the Campanile is that it has a kettle in the room but this behaved strangely and the supplies were minimal. All in all, a bit of a disappointment but I would stay here again if need be and I would be less disappointed as I now know what to expect.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clottieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews