We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Route home from the alps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel just off the motorway tucked away within shops etc
Basic rooms but clean restaurant attached to hotel looked very nice however 1 minute away a large buffet Chinese restaurant was excellent
Dog friendly and quite

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hotel was clean and efficient. Hotel staff spoke only limited English and weren't very helpful with trying to figure out where to go. We used another review's post about finding the park and ride to avoid driving into the city. It was a quick 15 minute walk up to the hospital and from there a quick and easy train ride into town. Hotel room gave us a crib for the baby and the room came with a small kettle and instant coffee. We skipped the breakfast at the hotel for breakfast on the road so can't comment on their buffet. Otherwise, it was a quick and easy stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcwittig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This is on the outskirts of Reims in a little industrial estate, but the self-contained rooms are clean and convenient and... there is a really good Asian buffet restaurant opposite! It is close the autoroute, so a good choice for a stop en route.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank JPVickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Absolutely fine for a one night stay en route. Clean comfortable room. Building is aging and located in the middle of a light industrial/shopping area. Had a nice dinner from a limited menu, but breakfast looked overpriced. Pleasant, professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivier a, Directeur général at Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Customer,
We have read your comments and we thank you.
What our customers is a source of constant improvement. Thank you, I will share your compliments with my team
Best regards
Olivier A, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The last 10 years, we have used almost every year on the way back home in the UK from our ski holiday. The accommodation was at an average level, but we don't blame for that with the price. But we were always very happy with their fabulous buffet (quality and variety: seafood and meat + vegetables) in their restaurant with a lot of buzz and good friendly atmosphere. Cooks demonstrated in the kitchen behind the buffet, and we always enjoyed what they cooked.

This time, perhaps because it was 2nd January, we were disappointed of the quality of the food there. The restaurant and the reception area looked refurbished recently, with modern interior (Before was rustic). And the buffet area was considerably reduced and the cooking area was closed with a black wall, on which a coffee machine was installed.

When we went into around 8 pm, there were only one table occupied with 4 people. Our children chose Duo buffet (starter + dessert), my husband for one main + dessert buffet, myself for starter buffet + one main.

The both buffets were considerably reduced the size and variety, besides the freshness was low. The mayonnaise, cooked shells and others were dry and dull. The dessert was ok but the fruits were not cut and just whole (oranges, apples and bananas) were there. How could we cut them with the eating knife?? There were some kiwi and apple puree, which were reused for the next day's breakfast.

The main, which we ordered salmon, was also dull. They used to be also simple, but the sauce was a lot better. The green beans were over cooked...

The breakfast was also very reduced. They used to have an orange juicer, which we could make fresh orange juice by ourselves. 9.80 euro was ok for that.

Nowadays a good wifi connectivity is essential for hotel staying, but as the other reviewers wrote, it was quite poor. At first my husband tried to log in a few times, and it failed. Having asked at the reception, he was told how to write. (But he supposed the receptionist didn't prepared for our login, which was seemingly needed beforehand.)

We enjoyed the stay so far, but I'm afraid, it's time to look for another stay for the next stay in Reims.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaT3chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
2 km away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
3.6 km away
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
4.9 km away
Best Hotel Reims
Best Hotel Reims
#28 of 68 in Reims
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
5.6 km away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
4.3 km away
B&B Hotel Reims Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes

Address: 1 avenue Georges Pompidou | Maxime Desini, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: €47 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel restaurant Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes, 3 stars, enjoys a privileged location at the foot of the Montagne de Reims for a visit to the Champenois vineyards and the city of Reims with its cathedral and museums. The hotel offers fully renovated air-conditioned rooms with high-quality bedding (Simmons mattresses), private bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer, free wifi access, LCD screen, coffee and tea making facilities. In order to ensure you absolute comfort, our rooms are non-smoking. For the gourmands, the restaurant of the Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes proposes in a warm and convivial atmosphere a contemporary French cuisine elaborated in collaboration with Philippe Renard, starred chef, as well as our buffets of starters and desserts.Y ou want to organize a seminar in Reims, rent a training room or a meeting room in a studied plto facilitate your event? Contact us and we will send you a personalized offer to answer your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing