We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre Routiers ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Clean motel type room with double bed and shower room, mezzanine floor with single bed.
Bar and restaurant in main building.
Reasonably priced and handy for Centre Routiers and escape from the cab !
Would recommend Drivers if they want a proper bed and showers

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 428roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Very happy to stop at this hotel on the way back to the UK. Clean, pleasant room facing a pleasant garden area (rather than a hotel passage). Only one complaint: hotel does not have aircon and in the heat we slept with the door open and on the chain. Very pleasant staff - would stay at this hotel again, thanks. Disabled room has a good bathroom with a lot of space.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Fussytraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The room was not to bad clean and reasonable for the money. But the whole experience was ruined by a very rude and aggressive restaurant worker or manager who stopped me on the first day and told me I had to talk to reception which had already done in the end had to walk away. The next day went to breakfast there was no eggs the sausage and bacon cold. When I asked for some fresh food and eggs this same woman came from kitchen and again said speak to young man at reception he came when we explained what we wanted he told this woman just said no. No reason given, so we left without breakfast very disappointed . It appears that the customer is always wrong at this Hotel. The young man at reception was polite and spoke English but seemed afraid and had no authority over the staff. I must say the people in the shops and attractions in Reims where polite and helpful our weekend was spoilt by this one person. Will not be going back to this Hotel again. Plus there was much noise from park behind Hotel motocycles cars music. Unless you are desperate give this place a miss.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldfart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

So a 3 star rating and that title might make you think badly of this hotel. Please don't. However, I do have to rate this on our experience.

We opted to stay here on a Saturday night, on the way home from a week in the Alps. We chose the hotel, honestly, because we were trying to do the whole trip on a budget and we got the room, with breakfast, for about £40 cheaper than the Novotel as a result of Kyriad's "Promoliday" promotion of 69 euros for the room and breakfast

With hindsight, booking a hotel in a business park, at a weekend is great for the budget but less so for company - when we arrived at 6.30pm we realised that the hotel restaurant was closed (our fault for not reading the fine print on the website) but we seemed also to be the only guests!

The husband went to the room while I sat in the car, frantically finding another restaurant on the sat nav. We intentionally booked a quad room as we're a family of 2 adults, a nearly-four year old and a baby (though we had our own crib as we needed it for our alpine accommodation anyway) so when hubby returned from the room saying, intriguingly "it's interesting" I did wonder what we'd let ourselves in for.

On return from dinner, we all went to the room. The rooms are set out motel-style around an internal garden which is landscaped to a point and pretty enough - though to be fair, on a stop-over it's basically the bed that counts.

Our "quad" room however was actually a double room with a mezzanine which is accessed via a hatch and a set of wooden steps rather like you'd find on bunk beds. The mezzanine has railings with horizontal planks and, frankly the idea of our preschooler sleeping up there was nonsensical, much to her disappointment.

This left me sleeping downstairs with the fidgeting 3 year old in bed with me and the baby in the crib, while hubby navigated the steps up to the single beds upstairs.

I'll be honest, after 9 hours on the road, this wasn't the relaxing night's sleep I'd hoped for.

BUT the room was clean. The bathroom and linens were clean. The water was hot and pressure invigorating. We had a tv in the room (remotes are handed out at reception) and the wifi was free.

The breakfast the next morning was unfancy but plentiful and was served in the restaurant which was smart enough. A big thumbs up from our daughter for the hot sausages provided via a self-serve hotplate.

So, for a family with young children, I don't think we'd stay here again - the quad-room mezzanine is just dangerous for young children. However, if we came as just the grown-ups and wanted somewhere comfy in order to visit some of the Champagne vineyards, we'd probably choose the Kyriad again - but we'd know to expect it to be quiet and would sort out elsewhere to eat dinner in advance.

It is, however, perfect for business use or for travelling as adults midweek.

I'll say again, for our needs on this holiday, I can only give it a 3* but can see, in other circumstances, we would be able to award a 4 or 5 in terms of value for money.

Room Tip: Room 34 has the mezzanine - avoid with younger children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have stayed in several Kyriad hotels over the past few years and this was by far the worst in respect to the condition of the rooms. Our room was very tatty but clean, the beds were OK but nothing special. The upside was the quality of the service of the young man who checked us in, served drinks at the bar and took our order for dinner. He was outstanding. The food in the restaurant was OK for the evening meal but the breakfast was well below average, Doubt if I would ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryFindonValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYRIAD R, Responsable réception at Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking time giving your opinion about your stay.
We inform you that renovations are planned in the year 2017.
Concerning our breakfast, we propose pastries, bread, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruits, fruits juice...
Staying at your entire disposal for further information and waiting to welcoming you for a next stay in Reims.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
1.5 km away
Best Hotel Reims
Best Hotel Reims
#28 of 68 in Reims
81 reviews
3.6 km away
Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes
1.3 km away
Best Hotel Reims Croix Blandin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
5.5 km away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
6.8 km away
Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions

Address: 12 rue Gabriel Voisin | Parc Technologique Henry Farman, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Hostotel Les Reflets Bleus)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: €47 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing