We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$91
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$310
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
21
69
61
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
69
61
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel stylerooms are basicsouth of francemezzaninealpsukstopcentre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Very happy to stop at this hotel on the way back to the UK. Clean, pleasant room facing a pleasant garden area (rather than a hotel passage). Only one complaint: hotel does not have aircon and in the heat we slept with the door open and on the chain. Very pleasant staff - would stay at this hotel again, thanks. Disabled room has a good bathroom with a lot of space.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Fussytraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The room was not to bad clean and reasonable for the money. But the whole experience was ruined by a very rude and aggressive restaurant worker or manager who stopped me on the first day and told me I had to talk to reception which had already done in the end had to walk away. The next day went to breakfast there was no eggs the sausage and bacon cold. When I asked for some fresh food and eggs this same woman came from kitchen and again said speak to young man at reception he came when we explained what we wanted he told this woman just said no. No reason given, so we left without breakfast very disappointed . It appears that the customer is always wrong at this Hotel. The young man at reception was polite and spoke English but seemed afraid and had no authority over the staff. I must say the people in the shops and attractions in Reims where polite and helpful our weekend was spoilt by this one person. Will not be going back to this Hotel again. Plus there was much noise from park behind Hotel motocycles cars music. Unless you are desperate give this place a miss.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldfart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

So a 3 star rating and that title might make you think badly of this hotel. Please don't. However, I do have to rate this on our experience.

We opted to stay here on a Saturday night, on the way home from a week in the Alps. We chose the hotel, honestly, because we were trying to do the whole trip on a budget and we got the room, with breakfast, for about £40 cheaper than the Novotel as a result of Kyriad's "Promoliday" promotion of 69 euros for the room and breakfast

With hindsight, booking a hotel in a business park, at a weekend is great for the budget but less so for company - when we arrived at 6.30pm we realised that the hotel restaurant was closed (our fault for not reading the fine print on the website) but we seemed also to be the only guests!

The husband went to the room while I sat in the car, frantically finding another restaurant on the sat nav. We intentionally booked a quad room as we're a family of 2 adults, a nearly-four year old and a baby (though we had our own crib as we needed it for our alpine accommodation anyway) so when hubby returned from the room saying, intriguingly "it's interesting" I did wonder what we'd let ourselves in for.

On return from dinner, we all went to the room. The rooms are set out motel-style around an internal garden which is landscaped to a point and pretty enough - though to be fair, on a stop-over it's basically the bed that counts.

Our "quad" room however was actually a double room with a mezzanine which is accessed via a hatch and a set of wooden steps rather like you'd find on bunk beds. The mezzanine has railings with horizontal planks and, frankly the idea of our preschooler sleeping up there was nonsensical, much to her disappointment.

This left me sleeping downstairs with the fidgeting 3 year old in bed with me and the baby in the crib, while hubby navigated the steps up to the single beds upstairs.

I'll be honest, after 9 hours on the road, this wasn't the relaxing night's sleep I'd hoped for.

BUT the room was clean. The bathroom and linens were clean. The water was hot and pressure invigorating. We had a tv in the room (remotes are handed out at reception) and the wifi was free.

The breakfast the next morning was unfancy but plentiful and was served in the restaurant which was smart enough. A big thumbs up from our daughter for the hot sausages provided via a self-serve hotplate.

So, for a family with young children, I don't think we'd stay here again - the quad-room mezzanine is just dangerous for young children. However, if we came as just the grown-ups and wanted somewhere comfy in order to visit some of the Champagne vineyards, we'd probably choose the Kyriad again - but we'd know to expect it to be quiet and would sort out elsewhere to eat dinner in advance.

It is, however, perfect for business use or for travelling as adults midweek.

I'll say again, for our needs on this holiday, I can only give it a 3* but can see, in other circumstances, we would be able to award a 4 or 5 in terms of value for money.

Room Tip: Room 34 has the mezzanine - avoid with younger children
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have stayed in several Kyriad hotels over the past few years and this was by far the worst in respect to the condition of the rooms. Our room was very tatty but clean, the beds were OK but nothing special. The upside was the quality of the service of the young man who checked us in, served drinks at the bar and took our order for dinner. He was outstanding. The food in the restaurant was OK for the evening meal but the breakfast was well below average, Doubt if I would ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYRIAD R, Responsable réception at Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking time giving your opinion about your stay.
We inform you that renovations are planned in the year 2017.
Concerning our breakfast, we propose pastries, bread, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruits, fruits juice...
Staying at your entire disposal for further information and waiting to welcoming you for a next stay in Reims.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We booked 2 rooms (5 and 6) for 1 night (cheap and cheerful ) as we wanted to split up our car journey from French Alps to Calais into 2 days. If I would seen the room before paying I would never stayed there. Both rooms was not smelling fresh and we found yellow bugs(1 cm long) on the walls and even in the bed sheets. It wasn't dirty rooms, bed sheets was fresh and clean, but bugs ruined all our stay. We even re-booked our Euro tunnel train earlier at extra costs as none of us could sleep there. Also they don't serve food at the weekends. It was lovely girl (very helpful) at the reception, and it is not hers fault that hotel management don't care about the hotel guest comfort. Would never stay there again, this place needs refurbishment urgently.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYRIAD R, Responsable réception at Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Madam,
We are sorry if your stay was not as expected. Sometimes it happens that there are some bugs in the rooms as we are surrounded with green spaces (appreciated by most of our customers) but we apologize for that.
Indeed, our restaurant is closed for the week-end, we are sorry if you did not see the information on the website you made your booking.
Naturally we stay at your entire disposal for further information.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews