We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
124
454
223
85
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
454
223
85
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkcontinental breakfastmagnificent cathedralparking on sitecomfortable bedsfree wificroissantsper nightnice breakfastfresh fruitno frillscentral locationcentreeurosstoprheimsalps
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Having been well pleased with our stay at Ibis Styles hotel South Lyon, we were a little disappointed with this Reims one, mainly because of how spacious the Lyon one was, I am sure the reason being this one is city centre, great for sight seeing, friendly staff, good breakfast, good value. Down side, small rooms, showers only on suite, restaurant shut Sundays.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Milano691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is centrally located and only a short was from the Reims Cathedral (go its amazing), the on site parking is a little pricey but secure. The room is just as you expect a IBIS to be - very functional and no frills.

The beds and pillows were worse than I remembered and the room smelled badly of the wet dog who stayed in the room before.

Unfortunatly, we were checked in and dealt with a receptionist who helps reinforce the sterotype that French people are rude and don't bathe enough! The gentlemen couldn't care less if the hotel was full or empty, he was abrupt and without any charm or friendliness. He looked like he had been dragged out of bed to serve us and would not been out of place at a poor bar sitting on a corner stool.

The staff at breakfast the next morning and at check out were delightful, so managment just needs to have a word with this gentlemen or put him to a non customer facing role.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room previously used by a dog!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evilC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed over as a family of 4 when visiting the region.

The hotel is vey bright, clean and well kept.

The staff were generally very friendly and helpful.

The location is great to.

The only complaint is that when we went down for breakfast 40minutes before it was due to finish there was nothing left. The staff in the restaurant said they had a big party in that had eaten all the food, not very good for us after paying for bed and breakfast. If the breakfast had been good then it would be 5 stars from me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Simonwilson_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

A great hotel as it was uniquely decorated in a modern and stylish way which my children loved. Staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was excellent as in all ibis hotels and there was a really calm atmosphere. We would like to revisit Reims and the hotel in the future. Parking was 11 euros but this was for a secure compound and ideal as we had bikes on the back of the car so did not have to offload them. Cheaper parking was available opposite the hotel. Thank you Ibis Reims.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank darrenminnsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Fairly central in this nice city. Clean, stylish and perfectly adequate for a stopover or base for a couple of nights. Parking on site. Bar and a reasonable continental breakfast of fresh fruit, croissants etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews