We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Positve
-Nice clean but small rooms
- friendly staff
- Good breakfast
- center of Reims
Negative
- when we returned from our daytrip (4/11) the receptionist said the parking was full while there were two parking places left (i don't know if it was on purpose or not, maybe he had reserved it for someone else....)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Having been well pleased with our stay at Ibis Styles hotel South Lyon, we were a little disappointed with this Reims one, mainly because of how spacious the Lyon one was, I am sure the reason being this one is city centre, great for sight seeing, friendly staff, good breakfast, good value. Down side, small rooms, showers only on suite, restaurant shut Sundays.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Milano691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is centrally located and only a short was from the Reims Cathedral (go its amazing), the on site parking is a little pricey but secure. The room is just as you expect a IBIS to be - very functional and no frills.

The beds and pillows were worse than I remembered and the room smelled badly of the wet dog who stayed in the room before.

Unfortunatly, we were checked in and dealt with a receptionist who helps reinforce the sterotype that French people are rude and don't bathe enough! The gentlemen couldn't care less if the hotel was full or empty, he was abrupt and without any charm or friendliness. He looked like he had been dragged out of bed to serve us and would not been out of place at a poor bar sitting on a corner stool.

The staff at breakfast the next morning and at check out were delightful, so managment just needs to have a word with this gentlemen or put him to a non customer facing role.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room previously used by a dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evilC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed over as a family of 4 when visiting the region.

The hotel is vey bright, clean and well kept.

The staff were generally very friendly and helpful.

The location is great to.

The only complaint is that when we went down for breakfast 40minutes before it was due to finish there was nothing left. The staff in the restaurant said they had a big party in that had eaten all the food, not very good for us after paying for bed and breakfast. If the breakfast had been good then it would be 5 stars from me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simonwilson_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

A great hotel as it was uniquely decorated in a modern and stylish way which my children loved. Staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was excellent as in all ibis hotels and there was a really calm atmosphere. We would like to revisit Reims and the hotel in the future. Parking was 11 euros but this was for a secure compound and ideal as we had bikes on the back of the car so did not have to offload them. Cheaper parking was available opposite the hotel. Thank you Ibis Reims.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank darrenminnsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
747 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale

Address: 21 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: €65 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathédrale - Breakfast and WIFI are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Reims Centre hotel. Located in the heart of the city, our hotel is a stone's throw from the conference center, Reims TGV train station and the cathedral. It has 67 renovated rooms, bathroomswith showers, 2 conference rooms spanning 689 sq. ft. (64 m²), as well as a restaurant (closed week-ends and days holiday) and bar. An outdoor paying private car park is available next to the hotel.Extras of this hotelIn close proximity to the Reims convention center and 10 minutes by car from the exhibition center, the hotel is located on the banks of the Marne canal and just a 5-minute walk from all the shops, the fitness center and the Reims Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reims Hotel Reims
Reims Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing