We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes(Bezannes)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
107
341
152
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
341
152
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdessert buffetone nightcar parkstreet parkinggood sized roomsstayed here en routelarge caran ice bucketsecure parkingroom numbernice hotelminute walk to the cathedraltriple roomwhat it says on the tinno frillsreims centreglass of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I've been there in a family room for three. Booking went fine. I called afterward to confirm parking and they were very efficient and nice.

The hotel is fine for sleeping. Clean rooms, good beds and the most wonderful thing: very very nice staff .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, Réceptionniste at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience oat our hotel.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you backe to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerly,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel. Very old and tatty. We had a second gereration room which had supposedly been refurbished. Walls sorting. Shower room with leaking shower. Dirty mastic and broken tiles. No real cups in the room just paper disposable ones. No toiletries just soap in dispenser.
No mirrors close to plugs so hair and makeup difficult.
Food very poor too. Steak could not even be cut. So sent back twice and still inedible.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuartwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived late Saturday evening after delay at channel tunnel & traffic jams, warm welcome from reception team. Quick easy check in, it does what it says on the tin. No fills but functional clean hotel, street parking but because we arrived Judy after 19.00 no parking charge & Sundays are free, happy days that makes a change from being robbed by hungry parking meters! Easy walking distance to centre & our favourite restaurant with a cheeky glass of champagne, well why not we are in the best place of it. Would definitely return for another stay, didn't book breakfast as there are so many other places to eat in town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julesg4592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, réceptionniste at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you very much for leaving your comments about our hotel. We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us and we hope we can be part of your future travels.
Yours sincerly,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is nominally in the center of town, but at one edge of it. That's OK because it's only about l0 minutes' walk to the cathedral and maybe 20 to the railway station. There may be a bus from the station to the hotel.
Here's what's in the room: bed, 2 easy chairs, desk chair, desk, basket, desk lamp, electric kettle and packaged tea/coffee, very small night tables, 2 big mirrors, 2 extra pillows, hangers usable only in closet, air-conditioning, openable windows, darkening curtain, carpet, luggage rack, liquid soap, plastic glasses, and TV with English, German, and Italian programs.
The bathroom has plenty of flaws: toilet flush has barely adequate force, inadequate towel racks (one must hang the (thin) wet towels under the sink and they can touch the floor), no paper handkerchiefs, no safety handle in shower and slippery tiles in the shower; if you are 7 or more months pregnant or very stout you will have difficulty getting in or out of the toilet room,, and we couldn't close the sink stopper.. A staff member told us that the hotel chain has rules about safety handles (none), the (bad) shower room flooring, etc. so it's not the fault of this individual hotel, just the fault of the chain itself.
The room has no note pad, pen, or pencils. No radio/clock with an alarm although the receptionist will no doubt give you a wake-up call.
Breakfast was a buffet with machines for coffee, various breads, some cheeses, sausage slices, fruit, juice.
The price is mid-range for this city
One has views from the window but of nothing remarkable---a residential street, or a boulevard and river on another side.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the boulevard and river.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Let's start with the positives. Very quick check in, staff are VERY polite. Accomdation is a very short walk to all the sights. Parking secure although tight to get in. Bedding spotless. Excellent shower and plenty of hot water.
I appreciate this a budget hotel and have stayed in many, but really, paper cups for the coffee.
Room and decor very dated and some deep cleaning wouldn't go amiss. Bathroom vents very dirty and grout not good. Separate toilet airless and fans weren't working very well.
Breakfast was a real disappointment, very expensive for what was on offer. Yes, I know they don't come cheap but there is only so much you can really pay for a breakfast. The breakfast on the Ferry to France was cheaper and better.
I stayed for two nights and pleased it wasn't for longer. Ok for a stop over but not for me in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews