We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Clean room with comfortable beds and newly decorated. Reasonable value for overnight stay in good location for the Cathedral and rest of city. Staff very helpful and e-mailed us after we had left about something we had left in the hotel room. Great service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterjt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine M, Responsable réception at Hotel De La Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear "Peterjt2014"
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel de la Cathedrale and you found our amenities and room up to your standard.

At Hotel de la Cathedrale we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service standard and definitely will convey your compliments to our service staff.

Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back at Hotel de la Cathedrale in your next trip to Reims .

Best Regards,
Adela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

They welcomed us very nicely, worried about our staying being as good as possible. Great location and value per service, parking space just across the street. Fair accomodation for a just price. Best regards

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulorfjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We staid for one night. I can certainly recommend the hotel when passing through. It's really close to the cathedral, clean and reasonably priced. However, it felt as if we could hear every move of other visitors of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Purplehaze259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We loved staying here. We received a warm welcome. Beds so comfortable, so were the pillows. The bedding was a high standard. Room perfectly clean and fairly newly decorated. All together an excellent stay. We went twice once on our way to Alscase and again on our way home.

Room Tip: Just bath could be improved otherwise excellent. Very comfotable bed, pillows excellent bed linen. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located right beside the Cathedral. The hotels rooms were clean but slightly small (we had a double room) - it was big enough for the bed and some space to walk around it. Good enough for one night but if I were staying longer I'd think about it. The staff is friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank winterchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Logis au Tambour
#8 of 68 in Reims
313 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Cathedrale

Address: 20 rue Libergier, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: €55 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De La Cathedrale 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel De La Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing