We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's small very small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottage Hotel Reims
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed overnight and have seen bigger cells but saying that it was clean and the bed was ok .if you are looking for any luxury you won't find it here.food very basic but ok.not much more to say.i did sleep and that's all I wanted to do so it served its purpose

Room Tip: Different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank john1946066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016

At first glance the name of the hotel seems to offer cosy accommodation. That's where the similarity ends,. It is just an industrial type unit on an Industrial estate and the only thing in its favour is that it is a convenient stopping off point for a trip to and from the continent as part of our Leger holidays trip to Lake Como.
There was no proper bar area for a pre-dinner drink as the bar was just in the corner of the dining area with no separate seating.
The rooms were cold and damp and the shower/toilet room was tiny. There were no food facilities on site and even the owners left the building in the late evening. We were offered the option of a 3 course meal for £16pp which was supposedly home made. The starter was soup and unless the cook's name was Heinz I suspect it was not home made. The main course of chicken or fish was tasty but came with just a few chips and no vegetables. Sweet consisted of a small wedge of cake and nothing else.
This has got to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Come on Leger, you can do better than this!

Room Tip: I suggest a different hotel if you have the option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel, rooms are very small and the bathroom is tiny, only one person at a time! The rooms are modern and clean, food is lovely, would recommend for a couple of nights comfortable stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We only stayed for one night as part of a package holiday but although not a large establishment we found the proprietor and everyone to be friendly and helpful pluss the evening meal was very good and the breakfast likewise. The bedroom was bijou as they say but clean and we could watch some rugby union internationals on the tv, as mentioned ours was only a one night stay but we, my wife and I would not hesitate in staying there again

Room Tip: lots of rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Last night on Leger trip with Luxuria

One word AWFUL , worse than basic holiday youth hostel accommodation, very small rooms. We could see the shower room had a new type cubicle but it was not clean, hairs and a cut toe nail in shower tray so I had to clean the tray.Above hanging rail I checked the shelf and thick with dust, above sink a basket, when I looked it has a hair dryer but ? When last used as very dusty.. It was just not worth complaining as the hotel seemed to busy. Bar ok and helpful bar man to get internet connection going. breakfast extremely basic. This overnight stay was cheap and not acceptable at all for what we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for accessible room as I heard it was bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janmark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Best Hotel Reims
#28 of 68 in Reims
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Hotel Cecyl
Hotel Cecyl
#35 of 68 in Reims
240 reviews
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Hotel Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Hotel Reims

Address: 12 rue Jacques Maritain, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: €52 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cottage Hotel Reims 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cottage Hotel Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing