We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just off the Champagne Avenue”
Review of Kyriad Epernay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kyriad Epernay
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We have stayed here twice, 2015 and July 2017. Its about a mile walk into town but you pass all the main Champagne producers including Moet & Chandon. Its a nice area with good parking. We paid 95.60 Euros including breakfast (about £86). Its good value for money with comfortable room and good breakfast. We will certainly use again if we visit Epernay. If you visit the tourist office as you enter town, they offer free Champagne tasting - 2 glasses one from each of two local producers.

Room Tip: All rooms are likely to be quiet due to location away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Great location just off champagne avenue . Very reasonably priced hotel , clean and tidy , basic facilities . No restaurant but you can order breakfast .
Overall good value for money
Ok for a couple of nights .
Town only short walking distance with nice restaurants

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I spent a night recently at this hotel which is located walking distance to the famous Avenue de Champagne in Epernay where all the top champagne houses are located.. The room was small but had all the amenities with a nice shower. I had a renovated room located in the ground floor with a door opening to the back garden. Even though it was a very warm night without air conditioning I could not leave the door open as every other guest on the ground floor had access to my room too....Additionally the black out curtain was insufficient and allowed plenty of light to come through on the side of the window. I liked the coffee/tea amenity with some nice biscuits. This is a limited service product with a limited breakfast with cold items. A plus- i loved the special Kyriad pillow which takes the neck shape and which was also available for sale at the reception. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: I would avoid the ground floor if you wish to have an open window for fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Location ok, had parking, no air con, our room was very small, and very " tired"
No facilities on site, walk to epernay a good 1/2hour to cafes rather than resteraunts,
Staff friendly and helpful
Cheap but not to cheerful

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms and good service from the personal. Good location in the city and free parking. Not so thick walls and you can hear the neighbors snoring. Could need some more renovation.
The breakfast is not worth the money, 9 euros is to much for some coffee and croissants..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#10 of 14 in Epernay
365 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
1.7 km away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
472 reviews
4.5 km away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#9 of 14 in Epernay
216 reviews
1.2 km away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Epernay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Epernay

Address: 3 B rue de Lorraine, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: €52 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Epernay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Epernay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Epernay France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing