We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Villa Saint Pierre(Epernay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Poterne(Epernay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Raymi(Epernay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
12
80
71
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
80
71
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno windowtown centrefair valueavenue de champagnedecent hotelchampagne housespleasant strollno air conditioningground floorwould stay here againpriced hotelbudget hoteltea coffeesmall roommin walkbed was comfortablechampagne tasting
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bit dated, I must say. Small bathroom and a not properly working toilet. The beds are comfortable and big enough. We stayed at the ground floor, you can sit outside. There are two chairs, but do not expect a nice sitting area ;)
The location of the hotel is good, 2 minutes from Mercier and 12 minutes from Moet & Chandon and the town. Free parking with enough space. We had a drink at the lobby that was open after 22:00, other than advertised. We also had breakfast: juice, coffee, bread, yoghurt, fruit, ham, cheese. Just okay to start the day. They spoke English and the owner made funny jokes, I liked his humor.
All in all, if you are not looking for something fancy and only stay for 1 or 2 nights, this hotel is a good choice. We paid €74,- for the double room and €9,- pp for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LouiseDenBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Location, breakfast, staff.
Location, just at beginning of street, a little challenge to find if you are traveling from north side, have to do sharp turn just after the some tower type building.
Helpfull staff - supporting and informative upon our arrival, willing to help and make your stay comfortable. Have some recommended places and can provide reservations on your behalf (definitely works if you not speak French).
Great breakfast, buffet type, nice change in comparison with traditional croissants and jams, definitely worth of money which was spent for it (breakfast).

Rooms, internet, price
Rooms are furnished sufficiently, beds are comfortable. But that’s it. No ventilation or air conditioning possibilities. We were staying on 1st floor, so only way to keep fresh air in was to keep garden doors open, but we closed it for the night, just for our own security reasons. No fresh air during the night. Suggestion, if possible choose second floor. Shower and toilet ventilation does not work at all, humidity stays inside. Someone has put his bleeding or brown fingers on the wall next to the toilet paper holder, not nice view ( I don't believe that cleaning ladies have not noticed that).
Come on “old Europe” you can do better on internet –it was slow, with lots of interruptions.
Price definitely based on location, not on the service provided. Definitely will stay outside the town next time, because main things to see are on country side. Town has one street and champagne tasting houses if you are lazy enough to travel around.

Room Tip: If you want a fresh air, get rooms on second floor, you can keep windows open through all night.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loliksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The price, the location, the service and the comfort level of the room was just what we needed. It fit our budget, it was walking distance from Champagne Avenue and restaurants beyond. The room was comfortable and clean. The free parking lot was appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurieChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My wife and I visit Epernay once a year - if we can. This year we were late in booking - our usual haunts fully booked. So, I booked the Kyriad. I have to say we expected something very basic - but this is a step or two up on basic. OK, the room are plain, but more than adequate (better than IBIS).

The service could not have been better - all three staff that we met were very helpful and friendly. A really nice conservatory - so plenty of room to relax. Parking if free - always a bonus - and the location very good - 20 mins tops for a stroll into the town centre or around EUR10 by taxi.

We'll return without doubt. It has to be said that it is the staff that make the difference from OK to good - this was very good for the price point.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room right next to the staircase, 2nd floor - not by choice - I could not hear any noise.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

There was a coffee maker in the room, but only two milks. The coffee was good and the biscuits that came with the coffee were also good.

The bed (which was actually two singles pushed together) was very comfortable and the pilows were also comfortable. The shower was hot and there were enough towels for us. The room was a bit on the small side but the carpert was clean. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not have any.

The room was typically noisy. And when you leave the room, be absolutely sure your door shuts and locks behind you as ours did not.

This hotel is perfectly within walking distance of the champagne houses.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JustJo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews