We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel undergoing a makeover”
Review of Royal Champagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Champagne
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This hotel is set to be the finest out there with it going into a complete make over for 2017 . Don't miss out on this truly beautiful hotel good food and wine .
Don't forget to visit rue73 in the local village for exceptional champagne deal

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2016

We travelled by car around the champagne area, and we knew where we want to stay, we love Relais and Chateaux hotels and this one was on our list! The whole stay was wonderful and so peaceful, and the breakfast and dinner was fantastic too!
Would definitely recommend it and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The Hotel has been there as a postoffice/inn since Napoleon's times. As the wall plaque proclaims he even had a brief stopover there during one of the campaigns. The hotel is a member of Chateux & Relais organization, and quite rightfully so.There was a group of us travelling on a tasting trip of Cognac and Champagne and we arrived quite late. The restaurant is very highly-rated and was about to close, so we were told to make the order fast if we want to eat. The food was classic French with very well-done sauces and plenty of delicious butter. Reception and dining area are in the main building, the rooms and suites are a short walk, in the yard, which probably used to be the mewes. The room amenities are wonderful and the rooms themselves are done with just the right amount of antiques, chic ecoutrements and modern facilities. Rooms have terraces overlooking the vineyards. Fantastic view, very serene. Breakfast the next day was very luxurious, with Champagne, cheese trolley, charcuterie trolley. The only hickup was that when my colleagues who did not speak any French arrived, they were denied seating in the main dining room but were directed to a spartan-looking conference area set with round banquet tables and chairs. It looked terrible - some people segregated from other diners and not enjoying the ambiance of the main dining area! The staff tried to direct me and 2 other people there as well, saying that this is for groups, but we refused, saying that we pay the same rate, and we are not a conference group of 50, but just 12 people - how could we possibly inconvenience other guests???!!?? I guess my reasoning was accepted, and we invited our colleagues to leave the white-walled area and join us. In my view, this was a very hasty and wrong decision of the host - discriminating a group of non French-speaking travellers, all very respected hotel industry professionals, no less.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkatya2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel was lovely and well located. We were traveling by car from Paris and they provided free parking. The best part was the wonderful views from the dinning room overlooking the champagne vineyards.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank salicia2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

A stunning surprise anniversary weekend surprise, a place I'd always wanted to visit as I collect Champagne as well as drink it. The hotel were wonderful with chilled Champagne, fresh flowers and of course Champagne chocolates ( what else ) ? The bedroom of the suite was beautiful in lemon so summery. A weekend not to forget.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheDragon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
5.7 km away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
502 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
472 reviews
5.8 km away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
553 reviews
10.4 km away
Hostellerie La Briqueterie
25 km away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Champagne

Address: Hameau | Hameau de Bellevue, 51160, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: €173 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Champagne 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Land of Champagne and of the king of France has given its name to our Hotel, a historical and authentic house, surrounded by some of the most prestigious French vineyards. Your stay among us will be full of a thousand and one daily delights:champagne tasting, dinner in our gastronomic restaurant, visits to local champagne cellars, excursions to Reims and Epernay... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Champagne Hotel Epernay
Royal Champagne Épernay
Royal Champagne Hotel Épernay
Royal Champagne Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing