We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
7
45
39
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
45
39
24
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst driving down to the South of France. Right in the centre so you can walk around Epernay (one of my favourite French towns) Great continental breakfast, friendly owners and a great dinner. The only annoying thing is that it is on street parking. But if you are travelling without a car it is idyllic, 5 minute walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swyull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We had stayed at this hotel in the past, and booked again for nostalgic reasons. A big mistake! It was just awful. We arrived when they were having repairs done, and sent up tp our room in the dark. The room was smal, and uncomfortable, as was the bathroom.
We went out for dinner, but breakfast was very poor.
It was very cheap, but not worth it. Paint and wallpaper peeling.
Epernay is a nice place, but stay somewhere else!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank DDD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Second time we have stayed here, the restaurant is good and the hotel location is excellent, right in centre of Epernay. Room was very small but clean. Wifi was good.

Standards seem to have dropped since our last stay, staff not as friendly, room very small. Wanted to check out early this morning but no staff arrived til 8am.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honor1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel was old and quaint. Not whole lot of amenities. The rooms were small. My biggest complaint was the toilet leaking onto the floor. Right at the door to the bathroom there was dry rot under the carpet. Breakfast the offered was reasonable for the price they were asking. I got this first impression when I walked in a cheap hotel but it's not. The lady at the front desk. I just love her.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank nathanm238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Hotel de la Cloche. It is very convenient being just across the road from the railway station (300 metres) and close to town centre (300 metres) and Avenue de Champagne (400 metres). It is a little dated and probably in need of a little gentle refurbishment but in many ways this is what gives the hotel it's charm. At only 55 Euros a night we certainly couldn't complain. It has a well recommended restaurant which also looks reasonably priced but we cannot comment any further as we did not eat there. Book early it is only small.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanG761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews