We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Location, but still expensive, and hard to find!”
Review of Ibis Tours Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Tours Nord
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Tours
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 December 2015

It's in the middle of region of shopping-centers that sell things like home-improvement supplies. In spite of the huge parking lot it shares with the department stores, parking was constantly a problem. (I was there for a few days). No place a tourist would want to go is within walking distance, aside from the tram stop which is a long block away to take you to downtown where you really want to be. The worst is, it wasn't that much cheaper (if at all) than the hotels downtown that WERE within walking distance of the restaurants, the cathedral, &c. AND... it's nearly impossible to find using the address they list. I used an address on Rue Pierre et Marie Curie, which is the street it's actually closest to. You can't get there directly from Av Andre Maginot.

The one thing going for it: it's quiet and clean, and the quality you'd expect from Ibis.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so choose the ground floor if you have heavy bags.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank mlzarathustra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOURSNORD, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Michel Pietre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank davidinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TOURSNORD, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarkTAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We used the hotel on our way to our holidays, we usually use Ibis when we are travelling as we have found there quality for an over night stay is good. Ibis Tours was clean the staff where very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOURSNORD, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Sir,Madam
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Tours Nord.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Michel Pietre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel is great for a short visit. We visited on the go when we were travelling. It's a nice, clean hotel which provides great value for the price. We arrived after 23:00 and wanted something to eat but everything was closed (except for the McDonalds).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuidoKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOURSNORD, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Sincerely,
Michel Pietre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.4 km away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord 2 La petite Arche
0.4 km away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord Aeroport
1.3 km away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#8 of 88 in Tours
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
#26 of 88 in Tours
710 reviews
0.6 km away
Inter-Hotel La Terrasse
10.3 km away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tours Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tours Nord

Address: 318 B avenue Andre Maginot | CC La Petite Arche, 37100, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: €59 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tours Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tours Nord hotel is in an attractive setting located close to the city centre and the bank of the Loire. You can explore the charms of the old city and its monuments just a few minutes away. A golf course is just 8 km away. The hotel offers for booking 60 air-conditioned rooms with an option of smoking or non-smoking. It puts at your disposal Wifi access, a COURTEPAILLE restaurant, a bar open 24/24 and free public parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing