We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$162
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$120
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
59
187
59
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
187
59
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightno liftclean hotela ground floor roomreception staffbed was comfortablemotorwayparkinghypermarketfrancemercure
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Got to this hotel at around midnight one Friday, having come off the ferry at Cherbourg 4 hrs earlier.It is on the North side of Tours, by the airport, so relatively easy to find late at night ie on the "ferry point" side of the city. Receptionist v helpful; king size double bed v comfy & curtains dark so we had an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast on Sat finished at 10am so we only just made it, but it was varied and plentiful so we were very well set up for the long days' travelling ahead. On our way back, we decided to book there again as we had had such a good experience. This time we could only book twin beds due to demand, but I added in the comments that if a king-size became available I would prefer it. When we arrived there, this had all been arranged.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOURSNORD, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Sir,Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Tours Nord.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Michel Pietre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

The location was excellent to tour the Chateay de Loire. We stayed here for 3 nights since the llocation was so convenient. However, the breakfast was less than minimal and after trying one morning we switched to MacDonalds for breakfast instead. The staff were helpful but not very knowledgable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOURSNORD, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Sir,Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Tours Nord.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Michel Pietre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

For the price, I expected the area to be better as it was in the middle of the shopping area, although can be useful if you need to shop. It served the purpose as it was an overnight stay on our way back to the UK. However, nothing special, close by the airport.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Jun_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Clean, well located and pet friendly. Room was warm and spacious with good size en-suite. Great location but not the easiest to find with a sat-nav. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby and fast food places on the doorstep. Breakfast was continental but there was lots of choice and the staff were extremely friendly and English speaking. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the entrance side as the other side is on a busy main road with a lot of traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews