We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run hotel”
Review of Mercure Tours Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Tours Nord
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stopped one night , lovely rooms and great shower and separate toilet all immaculate.the bed was massive and extremely comfortable ,pool was nice if a little cold. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would not hesitate staying again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxhunterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Madam, Sir, thank you for your comment and your encouragement. Every day, we do the best to satisfy our customers, so we are delighted to know that you had a great moment in our hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed here on an overnight stop over on our journey through France.
We couldn't fault the hotel and found it perfect in every way.
We had a family room which was large and comfortable, with an entrance way and double doors which meant it was quiet.
We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be of exceptional quality, with a lovely buffet starter and desserts.
all the staff were helpful and friendly and I would recommend this hotel.
Our only complaint was the very high prices on the bar drinks and the breakfast (which decided against at 15 euros per person)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FlossyBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Madam, Sir, your comment has delighted all the teams and has strengthened the wish that we have all to give the best of ourselves to satisfy our customers with a report quality/ price very well balanced. While waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a standard business hotel on an out of town industrial park

But it's easy to find, parking is good, the rooms are large, clean and well presented.

Staff are friendly, food looks good (we drank but didn't eat), wifi is free and works.

What more could you want on your way to the south of France.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trembler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to give your point of view about our hotel. Your remarks will be transmitted to all the staff. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. And we’ll be pleased to welcome you for a next stay. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Given its location in a slightly industrial part of Tours well removed from the centre of town and other facilities, I cannot imagine that many tourists will spend more than one or two nights at the Mercure Tours Nord. However, this is a good location for a one-night stop if you are driving to or from the South of France. It's close to the autoroute, reasonably easy to find, and offers good bedrooms (excellent shower), free Wi-Fi and parking, in-room kettle and (small) fridge, and a restaurant with an outside terrace that's a nice place to eat. I didn't think much of the breakfast, which seemed expensive at EUR15.90 for what was very much a run-of-the-mill buffet breakfast (no pain au raisin!), but there are many places where a cheaper (and perhaps better) breakfast can be found. Overall, a solid choice for somewhere to stop en route to somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 12Knocksinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Madam, Sir, thank you for your positive comment, and for the good description of our establishment. We understand your point of view and we confirm, as you can read on this website, that we seem to be a great “stop over”. However, we are located at the center of all the touristic points of the region and many tourists use the hotel for several days while they visit the castles... About the breakfast, we try to offer the best value for money as possible, with quality and quantity at the buffet. But we inform you that we propose a “continental breakfast” too, at 8 €. We would please to propose it to you for your next stop at the hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The privilege room is better than the standard rooms in two main respects. It is slightly larger (with a sofa(bed) and table) so it is comfortable for two people to eat at, and the bed linen is really good. Lovely cotton sheets and memory foam pillows. The bed is supportive and comfortable too. Breakfast was pretty standard - continental meats, cheeses, bread, cereals, yoghurts, a small selection of cooked sausage, egg etc. Room service food was not bad either, but was not of the same quality as the restaurant food. Unfortunately only a buffet was on offer because lots of families were staying and "it was easier". Not for us it wasn't! Very disappointed. The room should also have had bathrobes and slippers, but didn't.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Madam, Sir, We thank you for having taken the time to write this comment about your stay in our hotel. The Privilege room is as described, with a “high comfort bed” but indeed, you should have had bathrobes and slippers. We want to apologize if you didn’t. It is a mistake from our staff. For the restaurant, there should have been a misunderstanding, because during the week-end, we offer the choice, between the buffet, and the usual restaurant menu. We apologize again if we didn’t explain it too you. We will do our best to make your next stay better. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
5.6 km away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
3.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
5.8 km away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
11.4 km away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
10.7 km away
Mercure Tours Sud
Mercure Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tours Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tours Nord

Address: 11 rue de l Aviation, 37100, Tours, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tours
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#5 Business Hotel in Tours
Price Range: €87 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tours Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet district only ten minutes from the city centre and the airport, the hotel Mercure Tours Nord offers spacious, air-conditioned rooms. In he heart of the Loire valley, this modern hotel combines the practical with the enjoyable. Workingseminars and family leisure breaks. But whether you're travelling on business or for pleasure, enjoy a moment of peacefulness. At the end of the day, enjoy a meal on the restaurant terrace, in green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tours Nord Hotel Tours
Accor Tours Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing