We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$107
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$209
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
214
331
81
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
331
81
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightprivilege roombreakfast buffet was very goodrestaurant food was excellentstopover hotelminute drivechina cupsswimming poolnespresso coffee machinehotel restaurantan excellent hotelindustrial zoneseparate toiletnice roomloire valleyovernight stopfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a standard business hotel on an out of town industrial park

But it's easy to find, parking is good, the rooms are large, clean and well presented.

Staff are friendly, food looks good (we drank but didn't eat), wifi is free and works.

What more could you want on your way to the south of France.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trembler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to give your point of view about our hotel. Your remarks will be transmitted to all the staff. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. And we’ll be pleased to welcome you for a next stay. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Given its location in a slightly industrial part of Tours well removed from the centre of town and other facilities, I cannot imagine that many tourists will spend more than one or two nights at the Mercure Tours Nord. However, this is a good location for a one-night stop if you are driving to or from the South of France. It's close to the autoroute, reasonably easy to find, and offers good bedrooms (excellent shower), free Wi-Fi and parking, in-room kettle and (small) fridge, and a restaurant with an outside terrace that's a nice place to eat. I didn't think much of the breakfast, which seemed expensive at EUR15.90 for what was very much a run-of-the-mill buffet breakfast (no pain au raisin!), but there are many places where a cheaper (and perhaps better) breakfast can be found. Overall, a solid choice for somewhere to stop en route to somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 12Knocksinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Madam, Sir, thank you for your positive comment, and for the good description of our establishment. We understand your point of view and we confirm, as you can read on this website, that we seem to be a great “stop over”. However, we are located at the center of all the touristic points of the region and many tourists use the hotel for several days while they visit the castles... About the breakfast, we try to offer the best value for money as possible, with quality and quantity at the buffet. But we inform you that we propose a “continental breakfast” too, at 8 €. We would please to propose it to you for your next stop at the hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The privilege room is better than the standard rooms in two main respects. It is slightly larger (with a sofa(bed) and table) so it is comfortable for two people to eat at, and the bed linen is really good. Lovely cotton sheets and memory foam pillows. The bed is supportive and comfortable too. Breakfast was pretty standard - continental meats, cheeses, bread, cereals, yoghurts, a small selection of cooked sausage, egg etc. Room service food was not bad either, but was not of the same quality as the restaurant food. Unfortunately only a buffet was on offer because lots of families were staying and "it was easier". Not for us it wasn't! Very disappointed. The room should also have had bathrobes and slippers, but didn't.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Madam, Sir, We thank you for having taken the time to write this comment about your stay in our hotel. The Privilege room is as described, with a “high comfort bed” but indeed, you should have had bathrobes and slippers. We want to apologize if you didn’t. It is a mistake from our staff. For the restaurant, there should have been a misunderstanding, because during the week-end, we offer the choice, between the buffet, and the usual restaurant menu. We apologize again if we didn’t explain it too you. We will do our best to make your next stay better. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had picked this hotel as it gave us the ideal spot to break the journey from the South West of France up to the Normandy Coast. Main thing we were looking for was a family room for four and secure parking as we had a lot of camping gear to be left in the car overnight. Really pleased with what we found at the Hotel. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English to deal with my poor French. We didn't eat in the hotel that night as weren't sure if our fussy kids would like what was available however there are a number of fast food outlets and other restaurants about 3 minutes drive away and well sign posted from the main road. Our room was fine for two adults and two kids, the sofa folds out to form a double bed and when asked in the morning if it had been comfortable our nine year old said it was "awesome!". Our only complaint would have been that the pillows on the main bed lacked support and I'm sure that the staff would have dealt with this if we'd bothered to raise the issue as they seemed very friendly and helpful. Space was adequate and the room benefited from having separate en-suite toilet and bathroom, both of which were modern and attractively decorated. Bathroom had large walk in shower, rather than a bath, with different shower head options and a nice selection of complimentary shower gels etc. We had included breakfast as part of the booking and the buffet breakfast served in the dining area provided a good basic range of hot and cold options. Unfortunately to our children's disappointment we didn't get a chance to use the pool area which looked neat tidy and clean. Overall the Mercure Tours Nord did exactly what we wanted and I'd happily stay there again. If you are looking to break up the trip from South to North of France I'd certainly recommend this Hotel to you, particularly if you can get a good deal on the rate.

Room Tip: The Hotel has a passenger lift so you don't have to worry about lugging your suitcases upstairs if on the upper floors!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Sir, Madam, you perfectly sum up our “hotel spirit”. We are really pleased to read that the establishment was exactly what you were looking for, and moreover, that it didn’t disappoint you. It’s difficult for us to add anything to your comment. As mentioned, we could have done something for the pillows (give you more, for example). And indeed, at the reservation, you can have different kind of rates, including breakfast etc. For your next stay, we hope you’ll “try” our restaurant, which proposes “children menu” as you can find in the fast foods. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour and it was the best Mercure we stayed in.
Our room, 124, was very spacious and was on the ground floor with a nice view over the garden and a window that can be opened. Apart from the king bed, there were bedside shelves and bedside lights, a three-person sofa, a square coffee table, a round sitting-at table, one chair, a three-drawer cabinet, a suitcase shelf and a cupboard. Wonder of wonders there was an electric kettle (but disposable mugs) and a fridge with two complimentary bottles of water. The bathroom had the thickest towels we have had in France, a hair dryer, shampoo, soap and shower gel. The toilet is separate to the bathroom. The room was very comfortable.
The only slight downside was that the buffet breakfast didn't have quite the range that the others had. Maybe I am biased as I like muesli for breakfast and there wasn't any, but there were other types of cereal.
We would certainly stay there again. Oh, and there was free wifi (pronounced "wee fee" in French).

Room Tip: Room 124 is on the ground floor, overlooks the garden, has a window that opens and is very spacious,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Sir, Madam, We thank you for this excellent comment. Your satisfaction is our priority. Our rooms have been renovated so that they offer a high level of comfort, and anticipate the guests’ requests, including in the bathroom! Sorry for the muesli, and be sure we’ll try to improve our buffet breakfast for your next stay! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews