We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STOPOVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    278
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
153
195
44
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourges, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel looks relatively new and is pretty clean. I would have given it an excellent rating except my husband and I didn't sleep at all. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel and our room (107) smelled so strongly we slept with the window open. Or tried to sleep. I have a blinding headache from lack of sleep and because of my allergies to smoke. Now I have a stopped up nose and my clothes stink. Ugh!

Room Tip: Do not book room 107. It stinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwiAgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel is fantastic value for money. We stayed here on our return journey to Spain from the UK. On our outward journey we stayed at another 'value' hotel which was good value, however we did not have a shower and toilet in our room. In this hotel, for just a few euros more, the room was bigger, the bed was central in the room and not pushed up against the wall, and we had the added luxury of own toilet and shower.

Would definitely stay in another Etap hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night in November. We didnt get there until 2am (as car broke down) and the reception was manned by a polite young man, though on website, it said it wouldnt be. Our room was spotless, crisp, clean sheets, good shower. Plenty of room in the car park. Breakfast was buffet and delicious. Excellent value. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank south-coast-beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We spent seven nights in six different Etap hotels in central France in early September 2011. Whilst the age of individual hotels varies, the level of service, cleanliness and ease of access does not (at least it didn’t in the six hotels we stayed in). I am providing reviews for all six in order to identify individual variations. These hotels are ideal for couples or triples who are travelling by car and do not need to spend long periods in any one place. The rooms are small, but quite comfortable. The level of cleanliness is consistently excellent.

The Etap Hotel Tours nord is a little 'out of town' but well located with plenty of eateries within five minutes drive. The huge Auchan Supermarket was also only a short drive away. We stayed two nights and used this location as a base for visiting several lovely towns and châteaux up and down the Loire River. Vehicle access is easy and parking is secure. Checkin was quick and efficient and the staff friendly. WiFi Internet access was excellent and the continental breakfast inexpensive and adequate. Water pressure in the shower was also very good and the beds comfortable. We were well pleased with our stay in this hotel.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg_Brisbane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#5 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.0 km away
B&B Hotel TOURS C. Cial La Petite Arche
11.4 km away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
12.2 km away
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
#4 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#3 of 88 in Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Tours Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Tours Nord

Property: Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Address: ZI de la Milletiere | 7 rue de l'Aviation, 37100, Tours, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Tours Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing