We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful....apart from the sound of...”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the houses on the castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the houses on the castle
The house and the studio next to the pool Pool in front of the houses with elec cover for securety.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
view from the houses on the castle
The house and the studio next to the pool
Pool in front of the houses with elec cover for securety.
sunbeds next to the pool
large bathroom with bath and toilet
one of the shower bathrooms.
One of the 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds and showerroom.
one of the shower bathrooms.
studio next to the pool
bathroom in studio
option: tower room, can be rented as a extra expansion.
diningroom
Part of living room
part of the kitchen
Part of the living with the fireplace
Entrance to Le Bois du Chillou
Privet tennis in the garden next to the houses.
Tennis behind the old walls
view on the tennis court
terrace next to the house and the studio
le bois du chillou in the middle of the fields with the trees of the entrance allee.
Childrens area with sand corner space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chinon, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful....apart from the sound of our children playing constantly in the pool !”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a beautiful property with private pool, tennis court and spacious living rooms. Our children couldn't get enough of the pool. The property is in a quiet area surrounded by lovely fields, but within easy driving distance of Chinon, the nearest town. We have stayed twice now and definitely hope to return another year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for your review it was great to have you stay and thank you
again for leaving our property so nice and clean.
We are really happy that you and your children had a great time and hope to meet you some other time.
Best regards,
Kari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcopthorn...
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful house in a great location. We loved it and hope to return next year. Perfect for the kids who spent most of their time in the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you Helen, we are very glad you liked the Bois du Chillou.
Hope to see you next year.
Best regards,
Bas and Kari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M
St Helier
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well equipped, charming accommodation in beautiful surroundings. My entire family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Met the owner on the final night & was really friendly & kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
207mpagea...
Cape Neddick, Maine
1 review
“Lovely Loire”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay so much at Le Bois du Chillou. The house was comfortable, well-appointed and extremely peaceful. What a joy to come back to this property each day after chateau hopping. Kari and Bas have thought of everything. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to get away from it all. You wouldn't even have to leave in order to feel as if you had had a wonderful holiday. Hope to return some day!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday11...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A superb property in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at Le Bois du Chillou, having spent a week there last summer. We were determined to stay a little longer this time to explore the area and the stunning views around the Loire. That never really happened because the house is so peaceful and in such a beautiful setting that you can't help but want to make the most of the amenities. Plenty to keep the kids occupied, a crystal clear swimming pool with inflatables, tennis court complete with racquets and balls in abundance and no neighbours so the kids can make as much noise as they want without disturbing anyone. Nothing was too much trouble for Kari, the owner, who is delightful. Chinon itself is a beautiful medieval town with plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants and the fortress is a must for a visit. Yes we will definitely visit again and thoroughly recommend for extended families travelling with grandparents.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and tennis court
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing