We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
75
111
36
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
111
36
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location town square public car park overlooking the square free overnight parking door step stay at this hotel again bed was very comfortable lovely hotel stayed one night old building air con close to the hotel nice breakfast breakfast buffet is hotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a very comfortable one night stay in early October. Comfortable bed and well appointed but small room. The en suite was fine but on the small side. We had a balcony overlooking the square which fortunately was not in the least noisy. Very good breakfast in the self service style. Parking in the adjacent public car park, free overnight but otherwise cheap. The hotel is adjacent to the lift that takes you to the chateau on foot so very convenient location for visiting the superb chateau.
Very friendly staff. A compact hotel with considerable charm and best western standards.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This best Weston will take you back in time with its fantastic detailing, very old building but well appointed and smack bang in the middle of the towns square, it's easy to find and loads of parking right next to the hotel, it has a restaurant that serves traditional French cuisine that leans more towards fresh seafood but for the meat lovers out there don't despare as there are is an abundance of choice literally on your door step.
A hotel not to be missed and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If possible book in advance, views are limited so all rooms should be the same
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petereasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel is perfectly situated adjacent to the Chinon town square. You walk downstairs and have a nice choice of eateries and some small shops. The hotel staff is terrific.....they were all extremely courteous and helpful. They are a amazing team! The room was spotless at all times.

It must be noted that there is no lift and the rooms are on a series of floors. My room was on the third floor but included more than 3 "flights" of stairs. It is a winding staircase with rather narrow steps. My view was of the fort on the hilltop which was lit at night.....simply gorgeous.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We went there for a wedding and the hotel is right in the centre of the town. the facilities and room was clean. the staff especially Stephen was so helpful and courteous. will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Our booking was clear - we we asked for a room for three people as we were three independent travelling friends. it was a special occasion as I was about to my 60th birthday and we were meeting up with another couple in the hotel. When we booked we asked for a room in the hotel that included all the facilities advertised including air-conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. However when we arrived in this lovely town we were given what the hotel called the apartment in an entirely separate building. This was not what we had asked for or were expecting and it was a strange mixture of hotel room and rather shabbily appointed apartment. It bore no relationship at all to the facilities advertised at the hotel. It also advertised free car parking on its website which when we arrived was clearly not available

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the main hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesshilary2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france41, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your message.
You booked by booking.com a apartment not a room. In your booking reservation,you may read that the apartment is with a double room and a sofa not 3 beds.
It's not mentionned air-conditioning in the apartment.
It's not indicated that the hotel has a free car parking.
We would make you a discount you did'nt accept !

The mentions on the website booking.com were not wrong.
Awaiting your answer because the bill is not paid.
elmachinon@aol.com
Mme Chionna



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews