We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
41
236
177
87
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
236
177
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre one night no air con noise loire
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Employees really don't like speaking english, so things are pretty difficult to get. The rooms are very tight, no AC, very noisy, and for being called 'low budget', accept huge groups of people, even with short lobby and coffee lounge. The breakfest is ok, just that.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank camilob593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Gérant at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de faire part de vos impressions à la suite de votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Nous sommes vraiment navrés que le service n'ai pas été à la hauteur de ce que vous attendiez.
Nous avons pris note de vos remarques et nous nous efforcerons d'améliorer les points évoqués.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre hôtel afin de regagner votre confiance.
Bien cordialement.
Jemaa directrice Ibis Budget Blois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The location of this budget hotel is very convenient, 2 min from Chateau de Blois. We enjoyed our stay, but the shower space was not very clean and shower flow aimed at the wall (not possible to regulate). Apart from this, the hotel is an average ibis budget. Good for a simple night stay. Parking nearby (I think it was free for the night).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariliava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Gérant at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour notamment grâce à notre situation géographique.
Nous regrettons que vous ayez été déranger par l’espace de douche. Soyez assurés que nous prenons en compte vos remarques et que nous faisons de notre mieux pour améliorer ce type de désagrément.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau.
Cordialement.
Jemaa, directrice IBIS BUDGET Blois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Luckily only one night at this hotel in a beautiful from the exterior but horrible on the inside...walls between rooms like drywall board,no tv,no in room safe,no decor style and horrible dated rooms and passageways,glad to get out in the morning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank logan2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Best price, near to the castle and the center, free WiFi, near the parking free of charge 21-09h, the man on the reception was very helpful and English speaking. Small rooms and the third person was on a bed above the other one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Borislav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Gérant at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi l’Ibis Budget de Blois Centre pour votre séjour.
Nous sommes ravis de lire votre commentaire détaillé et encourageant , et sommes heureux de constater que votre séjour vous a apporté une grande satisfaction.
Toute l'équipe, est très sensible à votre commentaire, la satisfaction de nos clients et la meilleur des récompenses.
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons lors d'un futur séjour.
Très cordialement. Jemaa, directrice Ibis Budget Blois Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Like all the chain, this hotel was very good value. It is conveniently close to the chateau and centre of town, and has a share of a private secure underground car park. All facilities were clean and adequate ... except that the rooms do not have air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Gérant at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire sur votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Nous sommes ravis que le service et la prestation aient été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel.
Bien cordialement.
Jemaa, directrice ibis budget Blois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews