We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$56
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$87
US$81
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
41
233
172
86
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
233
172
86
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I haven't stayed in this hotel yet, but I booked a room there and I also needed a parking space. On their web frontpage they offered FREE private parking. Super! But on the second page in small print the private parking costed 6 €. So it was not free anymore! I decided to book a room anyway, but when I wanted to make a parking space reservation, hotel asked me to pay not 6 € but 7 €. I told them that I have in my hands a voucher where the parking price is only 6 €, but then they just changed the price on their webpage from 6 € to 7 € and insisted that I must pay the higher price if I want to reserve parking space. So from "free" we first came to 6 € and finally to 7 €.

Of course, I don't care for 1 €, but I just don't want to be a guest in such unfair hotel. So I cancelled my booking.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Soccca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour, C'est avec une attention particulière que j'ai pris connaissance de votre message. Après vérification, je pense qu'il doit s'agir d'une erreur, je ne pense pas qu'il s'agisse de notre hôtel. Notre parking privé est à 6€ et non 7€(le changement de prix du parking n'est prévu que pour le 04 Avril) et nous n'avons absolument pas la possibilité de changer le prix à notre guise sur notre site web. De plus, nous ne faisons pas payer nos clients un prix différent de celui qui est afficher, c'est une obligation légale. Si vous avez d'autre éléments dont vous voulez me faire part, n'hésiter pas à me contacter à l'adresse suivante h2553@accor.com. Cordialement, Jemaa, directrice Ibis Budget Blois Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed 2 nights as a stopover travelling to the Dordogne. The family room bunk sleeping is fun but not for young children or for anyone less mobile. It was clean and the staff were helpful. The only issue we had was that the payment card reader couldn't take payment from either mine or my husband's card (no issues with either), luckily we could pay by cash. The room was booked through Booking.com which was very good value

Stayed: August 2015
Thank TrishandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I've visited Blois end of August, i was provided this room looking at the backyard... actually looking at a generator or something... the room was supposed to open with a touch combination however it didn't and I had to revert to the reception who gave me a heavy key. It was very hot inside the room and it was not equipped with AC and if you open the window you'll risk to have mosquitos visiting you.
On a side note, the reception were very helpful

Room Tip: proximity and relatively average price
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaplina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Pretty standard for a European hotel, having no AC, but in this case, the windows would not even open. It was like a native american sweat lodge all night. Asked for a different room, one where the windows would work, but they said they we all full up.
Outside it was in the 90s, and that is unusual, but this was a bad experiance.

Room Tip: good budget hotel, but ask for a room with windows that open if it is hot outside.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews