We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
41
236
177
87
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
236
177
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre one night no air con noise loire
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Pretty standard for a European hotel, having no AC, but in this case, the windows would not even open. It was like a native american sweat lodge all night. Asked for a different room, one where the windows would work, but they said they we all full up.
Outside it was in the 90s, and that is unusual, but this was a bad experiance.

Room Tip: good budget hotel, but ask for a room with windows that open if it is hot outside.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The Ibis Budget is in the centre of Blois and is close to all of the main sites, shops and restaurants. The beds are comfortable and the shower is good although the toilet is a little tight fitting. The one draw back in this hotel is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the rooms and corridors adjacent.

Tip: if you are looking for an English speaking TV Channel you will find it on channel 95. I have stayed here a couple of times previously and didn't find it as I couldn't be bothered going through 100 channels.

The staff are nice here also. They let me use the kitchen to use the microwave in the evening. Breakfast is available but you are probably better off going to the local shops/cafes.

Wifi is good although it slows down at around 10pm when more users are logged in. Parking is available outside the hotel on the local streets. It is free between 6:30pm and 8am. Overall, it is good value for money. If you want more luxury, there is another Ibis around the corner but it is more expensive.

I hope this review was helpful? Enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

Hello

We thank you for your stay in our hotel.

we are happy that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel.

We are thinking about solutions to attenuate the noise's problem between rooms and corridor.

We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards. Jemaa manager, Ibis budget Blois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel is quite good, very close to the city center and at walking distance from all attractions. Otherwise I have to complain about the service and comfort. We have experience of other ibis budget so we knew what to expect but this one was seriously lacking maintenance: broken lamp, broken shower hook, rusty bathroom. Staff at check in was nice and friendly and English speaking but the cleaning stuff would need some more training. They repeatedly knocked at our door the morning of our departure, bothering us with some maintenance issue (not upon our request) they could have done later.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Valedim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Hello mr & mrs

We thank you for your coming at our hotel.

We are sincerely sorry for technical problems in your room.

We want doing all we can for correct our mistakes;

One more time we are sorry.Kind regards. Jemaa manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This hotel is very close to downtown, it has a side parking lot and the rooms are clean and the furniture is brand new.

We had a little problem with the breakfast. When we arrived we were told it would be served until 10:00 am. When we were have our breakfast on the second day of our stay a employee complained about the time we reach the breakfast area because it was too late.

She said the breakfast would be served until 09:30h. We had the breakfast but is was embarrassing. She said also the breakfast was served until 10 a m just during the weekends but we didn't know that.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willians G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de laisser ce commentaire positifs et encourageant pour notre équipe.
Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel
Cordialement
Jemaa Directrice ibis budget Blois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We used this as a stopover on the way down through France. There was free parkling on the street, so that saved €6. Staff were OK, and the room as clean but characterless. For the money, we were happy, as it was well situation for a walk around the old town. WiFi was good, as was the TV options.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WHDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Hello,

Thank you for your interest about our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your travel.

In waiting that we see you back.

Kind regards. Jemaa manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews