We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanile Blois Nord
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This hotel was easy to find on northern edge of Blois, close to large E.Leclerc, but otherwise a quiet area. Comfortable room, and clean. Good range of food for evening meal and breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal M, Responsable réception at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre avis sur notre établissement. Nous sommes très heureux de vous savoir satisfait de votre séjour dans notre région.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2015

Really appreciated the late night telephone assistance. A big thank you to the staff member concerned. The automated key pick up worked. There was loads of hot water and breakfast next day was perfect. Right up to the standard we expect from Campanile.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal M, Directeur général at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

First of all we would like to thank you about your comment.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we hope that we will be verry glad to welcome you again during your next stop.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Moments after we arrived in the room the board with the tv on it collapsed. We supported the board with a suitecase to prevent the boad with the TV (glued to the board) from falling. So we got an other room. We travelled with our small pet dog and had choosen this hotel because "dogs are allowed". At arrival we found out that although there is a surcharge of 5 Euro per dog per night, dogs are not allowed in the hotel-restaurant, meaning, we could not have breakfast in the hotel, unless we left out dog alone. The reason we take the dog with us during the holiday, is because we cannot leave it alone! We did found out we could eat at the Boucherie Grill Restaurant in the same street - there the dog is no problem!
The hotel does have parking space for disabled and have special room for people with disabilities.
There is free wifi,but only for one device per room.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal M, Directeur général at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Costumer,

First of all we would like to thank you about your comment and apologize about the disturbance link to the desk.

Regarding to your pet, we agree all the pet to stay in the room but unfortunately not in the restaurant. Due to our Buffet we have to be very careful for hygiene reasons and also guarantee the freshness f our products.

We hope you understand that this exigency is not against your pet but for the comfort of all of our customers and the respect of the Campanile Company.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, which has private parking, we were greeted by a nice hotel clerk at the front desk. Any questions we had over what the visit or where to go for petrol he was able to answer. Our room had all the facilities we needed including AC. It was a bit on the small size, but we managed. The breakfast buffet had a bit of everything for everyone. But as always there were some hotel guest who ate like it was their last meal which caused a lack of some items. Because the clerk at the front desk also managed the breakfast buffet it did take a while before everything got restocked. But you cannot ask to much of the only person who seemed to work at the hotel.

The hotel itself lies at the north of the city Blois in a commercial centre, like the French call it. It's a quiet neighbourhood in the weekends and during the nights, which most visitors will appreciate. When you would like to visit the city, remember you will be needing some sort of transportation to get there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at ground level, because there is no lift to take you second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWearyTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal M, Directeur général at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

First of all, we appreciate that you choose our hotel for your stay in Blois!

Thank you for sharing your good opinion about our staff, service & hotel.

We hope that we will have the plaisur to welcome you during your next stay in our lovely city.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

the cooking is quite bad. but it's not very expensive.
thanks to florance for her smile and her kindness.
the bed is good but the color of the room is not happy, very good for my girlfriend
it's a shame to waste all this food but it's not good

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank derrickOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
1.8 km away
Tourhotel Blois
Tourhotel Blois
#2 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
122 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
2.8 km away
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
First Inn Hotel Blois
First Inn Hotel Blois
#11 of 29 in Blois
114 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
345 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Louise de Savoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Blois Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Blois Nord

Address: Rue De La Vallee Maillard, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range: €35 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Blois Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Blois Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing