We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Louise de Savoie(Blois)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$96
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$105
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
First Inn Hotel Blois(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$104
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
30
86
77
55
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
86
77
55
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Really appreciated the late night telephone assistance. A big thank you to the staff member concerned. The automated key pick up worked. There was loads of hot water and breakfast next day was perfect. Right up to the standard we expect from Campanile.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal M, Directeur général at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

First of all we would like to thank you about your comment.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we hope that we will be verry glad to welcome you again during your next stop.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Moments after we arrived in the room the board with the tv on it collapsed. We supported the board with a suitecase to prevent the boad with the TV (glued to the board) from falling. So we got an other room. We travelled with our small pet dog and had choosen this hotel because "dogs are allowed". At arrival we found out that although there is a surcharge of 5 Euro per dog per night, dogs are not allowed in the hotel-restaurant, meaning, we could not have breakfast in the hotel, unless we left out dog alone. The reason we take the dog with us during the holiday, is because we cannot leave it alone! We did found out we could eat at the Boucherie Grill Restaurant in the same street - there the dog is no problem!
The hotel does have parking space for disabled and have special room for people with disabilities.
There is free wifi,but only for one device per room.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal M, Directeur général at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Costumer,

First of all we would like to thank you about your comment and apologize about the disturbance link to the desk.

Regarding to your pet, we agree all the pet to stay in the room but unfortunately not in the restaurant. Due to our Buffet we have to be very careful for hygiene reasons and also guarantee the freshness f our products.

We hope you understand that this exigency is not against your pet but for the comfort of all of our customers and the respect of the Campanile Company.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, which has private parking, we were greeted by a nice hotel clerk at the front desk. Any questions we had over what the visit or where to go for petrol he was able to answer. Our room had all the facilities we needed including AC. It was a bit on the small size, but we managed. The breakfast buffet had a bit of everything for everyone. But as always there were some hotel guest who ate like it was their last meal which caused a lack of some items. Because the clerk at the front desk also managed the breakfast buffet it did take a while before everything got restocked. But you cannot ask to much of the only person who seemed to work at the hotel.

The hotel itself lies at the north of the city Blois in a commercial centre, like the French call it. It's a quiet neighbourhood in the weekends and during the nights, which most visitors will appreciate. When you would like to visit the city, remember you will be needing some sort of transportation to get there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at ground level, because there is no lift to take you second level.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWearyTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal M, Directeur général at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

First of all, we appreciate that you choose our hotel for your stay in Blois!

Thank you for sharing your good opinion about our staff, service & hotel.

We hope that we will have the plaisur to welcome you during your next stay in our lovely city.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

the cooking is quite bad. but it's not very expensive.
thanks to florance for her smile and her kindness.
the bed is good but the color of the room is not happy, very good for my girlfriend
it's a shame to waste all this food but it's not good

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank derrickOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had to book this hotel at the last minute when we were let down by another establishment. The location for our stopover on our journey back to Spain was excellent. The room, service and food were all very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Neville O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews