We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
12
9
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
9
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It was supposed to be an easy and comfortable night on a layover in a sleepy town which has much going for it. Even by French standards (which, being part-French I readily admit are dismally low), this hotel is terrible. All we wanted was coolness, quiet and a clean bed but we got none of those. The room we had faced a house opposite, whose inhabitants we could see watching TV (so much for privacy!), the air was still as a fan seemed a foreign concept and I wasn't terribly impressed with the rest of the room which smelt rank.

Furthermore upon paying, they came up with more trouble. As my father had booked the hotel with his credit card, they refused to pay through his card claiming there was too much paperwork. Honestly, the Ibis is just opposite this hotel and if you have survived the labyrinth of one-way streets that make up Blois' city centre, you're better off in a good, old standardised hotel rather than this one.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 221. Just don't!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Wouldn't stay here again the manager wasn't very helpful when we found a cigarette in one of the beds. He claimed it was one of ours but we don't smoke.
The Restaurant was non-existent. It also had a greasy smell as though it hadn't been cleaned.
The manager had restricted hours during the afternoon so after a morning of walking around we couldn't enter the apartment due to the door being locked.

Managers service very low.
very quiet area, beds good for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiltanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Easy to find once we found the correct road. We walked from the train and had lunch in the park on the way to the hotel. Hotel is across the street from St. Vincent Church, very nice inside. Would have liked to hear the organs play. The Mansion is just up the hill and is quite impressive from the outside. It wook only a couple of hours to walk most of the town and to see the churches and sights. The Hotel had small spiral staircase which was a little difficult to do. Maybe easier if the front desk helped a little. The room had an inside exit onto the fire escape with a skylight where we had appa's and wine. The $6.00 Euro for croissants was ok for breakfast but found this to be the standard in the latter hotels we stayed at.

Room Tip: Keep away from the tiny stairs if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank what-will-be-next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Renaissance for at least one night while travelling in france with three of my friends. So I will tell you the highlights and the lowlights. The price is perfect for people taking Europe by storm and still saving money. We staying in a 5 person room for one night and each paid around 11 euro, which, in my opinion, is relatively unheard of in France. The accomodations were clean and spacious, another rarity for those who know that spacious rooms are few in Europe. The floor was very dirty, which was somewhat disappointing, but otherwise not a problem. The check in time was a little late for our liking, but the consierge made up for it by allowing us to stay in the lobby after we had checked out (and let us use their wi-fi). And can I just say, the people at the desk were very sweet and accomodating. They practiced their english with us and patiently pointed out the great places to eat and shop in Blois. We had a fantastic time in Blois and the Hotel Renaissance was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews