We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
First Inn Hotel Blois(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$60
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
66
217
101
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
217
101
19
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were a group of 7. We finished our sightseeing quite late that day, so we decided to have dinner in this hotel where we were staying for the night.
Out of 7 main courses we ordered, only 2 were satisfactory. 4 of us ordered a beef steak which was as hard as stone. We had to make so much effort cutting it into pieces and chewing it. Our teeth started to ache yet we still could not swallow it. We complained to the chef but he refused to admit that the quality of the beef was too bad for human consumption. After a lot of hassles with the manager, we finally got 2 dishes of salad as a kind of compensation.
The remaining 7th main course was a fish , which had many bones in it, the texture was hard and and the taste was just average, if not below it.
A very unpleasant evening!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jho137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel during which time the outside temperature reached 38°. The air conditioning in the hotel was excellent and did not give the feel of refrigeration. The rooms are rather small and the breakfasts are not really value for money. The restaurant area is rather tired looking and dated.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rabbit198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Reasonable rooms for the rate. Well laid out breakfast at good price. Friendly staff however is more geared for domestic market rather then overseas tourist
STAFF English not to good and no translation for menu at Dinner could be a lottery if strayed from the obvious. But we'll cooked meals at reasonable price compared to its more expensive mercure equivalent.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

typical Ibis hotel but in a really great location, just off motorway. Big shopping centre nearby too so good for refueling. Breakfast typical Ibis as well and at 9 euros is not exactly good value for a cold breakfast. You can boil eggs though, as usual. Rooms clean and functional but rather cramped. OK for one night but nothing more.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ballyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here as we could not find anywhere else nearby. The room was basic and not cheap. We had stayed at a few other Ibis hotles on this trip and this was the worst, especially considering the price we paid. The room was small but clean and reasonably comfortable. The staff were ok but I was angry at being charged wrongly for the meal we ate and did not realise until too late. Quite noisy as on an industrial estate and near main roads.Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews