We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing! Stay here if you ever get the chance.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir de la Maison Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amboise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de la Maison Blanche
Ranked #3 of 31 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winkler, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing! Stay here if you ever get the chance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

La Maison Blanche is amazing! The hospitality of the owner was truly incredible, I have never stayed somewhere that the owner was so helpful. We had a car rental that needed to be returned to a nearby town the next morning, she asked where the drop off was and where we were going. It turns out that there was a rental car drop off at the train station in the town we were going to head back to Paris from. The rental car place would have had us drop off our vehicle in a different town over an hour away! She called them for us and set up a drop off at the station!!! She also helped us plan which chateaux's we should visit in the time that we had while we were there. The property was beautiful, horses in the front yard grazing in the morning, large picturesque trees, it was so beautiful it was almost surreal. All 6 of us highly recommend this place if your close to Amboise.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hipt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    23
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
75
150
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This B&B is in a beautiful location, about 20 minutes walk from the centre of town. My room was separate from the main house, very spacious and clean. I stayed on the recommendation made by my parents who stayed 2 years earlier, who raved about how serene and peaceful it was. Unfortunately, I did not experience the serenity of the location. My experience was spoilt by a family party, in a gazebo, a few metres from my room. I was keen to relax when I arrived, but the party was so incredibly loud. To top it off they continued quite late into the night. I was very disappointed. I think this is rather unprofessional and rude for management not to notify guests in advance of any upcoming event. I would have liked to explore the gardens, but as they were entertaining I felt as though I was intruding.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolo24Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at La Maison Blanche in October 2011, for three nights-What a fantastic place to stay!
Annick couldn't have been more welcoming - our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day - fresh breads, croissants, and home made jams! Annick was always avaible and helpfull and had great advice re Amboise and the Loire Valley. We would return to La Maison Blanche in a heartbeat!
Thank you Annick for a wonderful stay in Amboise.Wendy, Denise & Ronnie-Perth,Australia.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Just came off a three night stay at Manoir de la Maison Blanche, and couldn't have been more delighted with our stay. Annick made our time in Amboise so wonderful. Her personal touches really go a long way, from the home made jams, to choosing different breads for breakfast each day, and watching the horses graze in the garden while you eat breakfast, what a perfect way to start the day! The room was so lovely and quaint and very large, with a huge bathroom as well. We felt very welcomed and were sad to leave. Thanks Annick for a wonderful time! Chris & Daniel - Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights in early October, 2011. We had the attic room in the main house and found it excellent. Most people do not stay as long as we did but this is an great place to use as a base to explore the Loire Valley. Many chateaus and wineries are less than 60 minutes away. We would spend our days exploring around, return to La Maison Blanche, freshen up, have a glass of wine in the courtyard and then walk into town (about 20 minutes) for supper and wine bar. Annick and her daughter speak excellent English and excel at what they are doing. And yes the grounds are wonderful - horses, dogs and cats and even a sequoia tree! Hi to Tom & Margo as well as Debbie & Lowe.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
3.0 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#11 of 25 in Amboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#5 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.4 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Maison Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Maison Blanche

Property: Manoir de la Maison Blanche
Address: 18 rue de l Epinetterie, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir de la Maison Blanche has spacious rooms at your disposal, with private bath and toilets, TV, Wi-Fi access in the rooms...Perfect for discovering the Loire, its castles such as Chambord (the largest Loire Valley chateau with the biggest wooded park in Europe), Blois, Chenonceau, Cheverny, Azay le Rideau, as well as the International Garden Festival in Chaumont sur Loire, the Villandry castle gardens and the Langeais fortress. Check-in between 4:30pm and 8pm. Outside of this time you must call in advance or write an email. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De La Maison Blanche Hotel Amboise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing