We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Logis La Breche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logis La Breche
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We spent 4 nights in Amboise at La Breche in June 2010. Small, family feel and nicely furnished. We chose the half board deal of dinner, bed and breakfast and were glad we did. Good value. The owner's father was the chef and provided excellent meals each night. After four days we felt very much at home due to the friendliness and charm of the proprietors and staff. Thanks to Jerome, Isabelle and Sophie for making our stay memorable.
Amboise is a very central location to visit all surrounding chateaux in Loire. Glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: As there is no elevator, stairs may be a problem for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    126
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
62
171
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Spent 3 nights here. Should have remembered the adage: 'you get what you pay for'. Spent 55 Euros on the room and let me tell you, we got a 55 Euro room. The room was so small, we could barely move around each other. Couldn't get an upgrade as apparently the hotel was full for the weekend.

On the positive side, it was clean, the bed was mostly comfortable with good sheets. Good internet connection.

Room Tip: Don't know what the upgraded rooms are like, but definitely do not stay in the 55 Euro rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I was really charmed by this hotel, by its beautiful decoration, by the small garden in the yard....by the gentelness of its owners. It's not a typical French hotel, its our dream of how a French hotel must look like. Excellent dinner (prices, for France, were fairly reasonable) was served in the hotel restaurant the night of our arrival. A place I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsfield Bay
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

If you like the sound of trains, stairs, paper thin walls & the sound of flushing toilets all night, then this is the place for you. If you want a good nights sleep I would recommend you choose another Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterHorsfieldBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

The couple who oversee Logis LaBreche take great pride in the place and try to accommodate you whenever they can. Our room wasn't that large, but everything was clean and in order. There is a nice little garden area right outside the door and that was a nice option when you wanted to go outside for a bit. We had dinner there two of the three nights we stayed and it could not have been better. The meals and the service were outstanding. Their breakfast buffet was also very nice, with more selections than most places we visited. It is located in a residential area and we did use our car to go in to the center of Amboise. We never had a problem finding a parking place on the street.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.1 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.6 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
2.1 km away
La Bonne Etape
La Bonne Etape
#16 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.8 km away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#19 of 25 in Amboise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Breche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Breche

Property: Logis La Breche
Address: 26 rue Jules Ferry, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#5 Family Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis La Breche 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logis La Breche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis La Breche Hotel Amboise
La Brèche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing