We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
93
172
29
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
172
29
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen area place de la republique mins walk from the main boil water stayed here quiet area excellent accommodation small kitchen walk into town tram station old town good size room was clean reception staff secure parking perfect location car park
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed here to spend a few days visiting the city and surrounding places. Hotel is in a nice area close to the centre (walking distance). Also has secure parking around the rear where you can access the hotel directly from your car. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Ours had a kitchen area and table, ideal for breakfast in the room. (Microwave and fridge included). There is a supermarket close by. Overall ideal accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CML7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I know Adagio from staying at the similar hotel in Strasbourg. The room was clearn and comfortable; the location is good; the staff at reception were helpful. I had not booked hotel parking but was easily able to park safely on-street within yards of the hotel, and saved a hod of money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank W1854GSgeorgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We spent two nights in this hotel (after getting good experience at the similar Adagio in Nancy). It is very close to the historic centre, in quiet environment and it has large underground garage (10 euros/day) . Clean and relatively large (good size) room, convenient bathroom and practical kitchenette with the basic tools.
The breakfast was good for starting the day. There is a small and very friendly restaurant in 50 meters, we were really happy trying it.
The receptionists were very kind and helpful. We keep this hotel in our good memory for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tassz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime P, Directeur général at Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind recommendation.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services.

we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

with kindest regards,

Maxime PERRIN
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

It was great having an apartment in this quiet part of town. I can't say we used the kitchen much, but it was handy for breakfast. The extra space of the apartment was good after rather cramped quarters at some of our previous hotels. It was a nice walk into the old town and there is a wide range of restaurants close by. I thought this hotel was really good value. Dijon is one of our favourite cities in France and, if staying there, I would recommend considering at this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, but they all would be quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrisHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

You got everything you need for a visit to Dijon in this hotel (e.g silent place where you can even prepare some lectures to University, or learn and read something new or relax after a heavy or difficult day). Nice people, excellent accommodation and clean and useful things in the small kitchen of your room... Even a corkscrew if you want a glass of a French rose wine... You feel comfortable and calm !

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the inner courtyard are nicer and quieter... in my opinion.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsavoiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews