We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
93
172
29
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
172
29
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen areaplace de la republiquemins walk from the mainboil waterstayed herequiet areaexcellent accommodationsmall kitchenwalk into towntram stationold towngood sizeroom was cleanreception staffsecure parkingperfect locationcar park
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I know Adagio from staying at the similar hotel in Strasbourg. The room was clearn and comfortable; the location is good; the staff at reception were helpful. I had not booked hotel parking but was easily able to park safely on-street within yards of the hotel, and saved a hod of money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank W1854GSgeorgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We spent two nights in this hotel (after getting good experience at the similar Adagio in Nancy). It is very close to the historic centre, in quiet environment and it has large underground garage (10 euros/day) . Clean and relatively large (good size) room, convenient bathroom and practical kitchenette with the basic tools.
The breakfast was good for starting the day. There is a small and very friendly restaurant in 50 meters, we were really happy trying it.
The receptionists were very kind and helpful. We keep this hotel in our good memory for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tassz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime P, Directeur général at Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind recommendation.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services.

we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

with kindest regards,

Maxime PERRIN
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

It was great having an apartment in this quiet part of town. I can't say we used the kitchen much, but it was handy for breakfast. The extra space of the apartment was good after rather cramped quarters at some of our previous hotels. It was a nice walk into the old town and there is a wide range of restaurants close by. I thought this hotel was really good value. Dijon is one of our favourite cities in France and, if staying there, I would recommend considering at this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, but they all would be quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrisHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

You got everything you need for a visit to Dijon in this hotel (e.g silent place where you can even prepare some lectures to University, or learn and read something new or relax after a heavy or difficult day). Nice people, excellent accommodation and clean and useful things in the small kitchen of your room... Even a corkscrew if you want a glass of a French rose wine... You feel comfortable and calm !

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the inner courtyard are nicer and quieter... in my opinion.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsavoiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed here in Sept., 2016 and would absolutely return. From the moment we arrived--hot, tired--the manager and staff were very welcoming, offering us a beverage before checking in. When we departed, they made no fuss that we sat a long time in the lobby before catching our train. During our stay, we also found the location was advantageous. There was a large supermarket nearby (in a mall that didn't have many tenants) which made grocery shopping very easy. A tram station was also a short walk, so we could catch trams to the city center, the train station, and areas of touristic interest. But, one can easily walk into the historic center. We've stayed at many Adagio brand hotels and really like having a kitchenette and access to an in-house laundry facility. This one was particularly well run, clean, and generally a good place to visit a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitesocks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews