We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prima hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Neat hotel, good adequate service. Perfect location, near highway, Next to Subway which bring you easely to city-center. Also Next to very big shoppingmall with the largest primark and Carrefour ever!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marjolijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here for a night on the way to Italy. It was great to be able to jump in the pool after several hours driving and relax for a couple of hours. The room was very modern and comfortable and had everything we wanted. We ate in the restaurant and to food was ok but breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Overall a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miopyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Although it was my mistake and I realized what I had done a nano second after Id booked the room and put the wrong Monday and Tuesday dates into the Hotel.com search engine, having rang Hotels.com straight away they contacted the Dijon Hotel to amend the booking.

Well with it being a mistake made two minutes earlier you would have thought that they would show some mercy but NO, as it was a non-refundable booking I have now lost the money I paid and they get a nice clean room on the night I would be staying.

So a lesson to me, dont be an idiot and get your days wrong and/or a lesson on the Hotels.com website be careful as it defaulted to a date I didnt put in and lastly dont think that Holiday Inn will show any mercy if you make a genuine error.

Following this I will now re-book my room and I will make sure its the right days and also know that I WONT EVER AGAIN book a room with the Holiday Inn chain.

Their loss as luckily having used a night I had earned on Hotels.com the mistake in real money only cost me about £20.

But as I had yet to book my return trip which would have been at the same hotel for two nights they have lost over £300 of my money...this i will now spend with someone who deserves it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello NH1964,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dijon, France. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks inviting from afar and the everything on ground floor level is well presented. Then, when it really counts, the room is poor. My bed had hairs on the pillow, the bath didn't drain properly after a shower, not enough decent tea/coffee facilities and the A/C didn't work. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn owned hotels and this was close to being the worst. It's an ideal rest stop for holidaymakers travelling south but my advice is to keep going until you find somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dan5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hello Dan5515,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Dijon France. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of issues with the rooms upkeep, drain in the bathroom and A/C not working. I am sorry for the letdown.

IHG values your experience with our hotels as a member of the IHG Rewards Club. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience.

Looking forward to hear from you soon!

Warm Regards

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Driving across France from Luxembourg to Spain we stayed for the night in Dijon. We do this trip often and we like to stop in the early afternoon and take the time to visit a different city each time. The hotel is not situated downtown but as part of a shopping center but the tram is right at the door and will take you downtown in 15 minutes. Excellent and frequent communication. We went for a stroll in the town and we followed the "hibou" or owl trail to admire the city monuments.
The hotel and the rooms are clean, modern and bright. Front desk staff was very welcoming.
I am an ihg member and we were upgraded to a suite. It was a very good room, spacious and quiet. We also had a lot of good entertainment with the bathtub and the underwater lights that changed colour (even it caused us to delay our morning departure).
I will certainly stop another time

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
3.8 km away
Vertigo Hotel & NUXE Spa
3.1 km away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
4 km away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
3.8 km away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Address: 1 Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000, Dijon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dijon
#4 Spa Hotel in Dijon
#5 Business Hotel in Dijon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Price Range: €92 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, discover our hotel has 41 new rooms (including 4 suites). You will also enjoy our outdoor swimming pool (opened from May to September), terrace, spa, fitness center and kids club. Hotel offers allow you to enjoy your stay for sightseeing, golf and visits to nearby wineries. See your favorites artists in the Zenith de Dijon at 5 minutes walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dijon Hotel Dijon
Dijon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing