We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
777
477
159
55
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
477
159
55
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place darcy train station lovely hotel lovely garden valet parking excellent location old town star hotel rooms are modern hotel restaurant nespresso machine bed was very comfortable the main square room was large park the car separate toilet within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We booked a suite on the 5th floor which was a spacious duplex with sleeping area on the mezzanine a sitting area downstairs and a bath with separate steam shower and dressing room in the hallway. Carpeted throughout with a pleasant dish of complimentary nibbles and water, we felt at peace and secluded in our attic hideaway.
Unfortunately the mini bar was over priced with €5 cokes and water which should have been free and the plumbing needed attention.
The breakfast was a generous selection of hot and cold dishes, lovely staff but more attention needed with the hot food which was starting to look unappetising when i arrived at 9.30. That it was included in the rate was excellent and overall we liked the hotel and would return.
The staff were all excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine M, Directeur général at Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Client,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in Dijon will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
François-Xavier Pauchard
Directeur Adjoint
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

In the very heart of Dijon, this hotel looks over the square. Rooms are not big but they are nice and prices are absolutely in line with the quality of the hotel. The parking is just a few steps away and the services offered enable a tourist to enjoy the city even on a short break since everything is walking distance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank gianfilippo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Great service. Great location. No complaints. It's definitely on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for. Breakfast is very good too. Staff speak very good English. I will stay here again when in Dijon.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine M, Directeur général at Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Client,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in Dijon will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
François-Xavier Pauchard
Directeur Adjoint
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We recently stayed at the Hotel La Cloche in Dijon. Easy and fast check-in. Good room. The hotel was recently refurbished to a high standard. The location is excellent for walking around Dijon. Others have commented about the steps to enter and leave the hotel. We second the comments. No one was around to help us with our bags up the (blissfully few) steps to the lobby. Someone should be on duty to assist travelers with baggage. That said, this is a fine facility and we would return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine M, Directeur général at Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Client,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in Dijon will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
François-Xavier Pauchard
Directeur Adjoint
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Lovely little hotel, with a great cafe overlooking a beautiful courtyard. I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean, the staff were really great and quick to respond to queries etc, and the breakfast was really great, especially with the delightful courtyard out the back. Location was great - close to the train station and town.

Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaimecml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine M, Directeur général at Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Client,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in Dijon will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
François-Xavier Pauchard
Directeur Adjoint
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews