We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Grands Crus(Gevrey-Chambertin)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montchapet(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$245
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
409
585
139
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
585
139
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndessert trolleyexcellent restaurantfree parkingoutdoor poolminute walkhotel is modernseparate toilettram stopbreakfast was excellentdijon centrenespresso machineroom was spaciousvery pleasant staycar parkstayed here for one nightbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnaud L, Directeur d'exploitation at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very pleasant hotel on the T1 tramline from the centre of town, auditorium stop, or about 15 minute walk from the historic centre & tourist information.
Room spacious, clean well decorated with all amenities one expects. Excellent blackout blinds. All staff friendly & efficient.
The restaurant had a small but good dinner menu & again helpful staff.
Breakfast the usual buffet selection but the layout of the room meant there was rather a lot of wandering around by guests locating items. Why oh why do Mercure ( not only this particular hotel) persist with their inefficient Nespresso machines, it would give more guest satisfaction to return to individual pots for coffee/tea & make things easier for waiters who are constantly attending to it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SouthWalesGladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud L, Directeur d'exploitation at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed as an overnight on a bus trip through Burgundy. Lovely modern hotel with very nice rooms, free Wifi and excellent breakfast. It is a bit far from old town but we were bussed back and forth. Had a communal dinner done by the hotel that was quite good. The beds were comfortable and bath was well appointed. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud L, Directeur d'exploitation at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Very disappointed.
Public areas are in need of renovation.
The hotel bar carpet can only be described as dirty.
Room had a great view and I could see that a reasonable renovation job had been done on the room, great bed, good bathroom. Underground garage is a bonus.
Get the tram and head for the old town - it is superb.
Continue with the work to make this a great hotel!
Dijon is a great place to stopover.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank bt50002015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud L, Directeur d'exploitation at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

A central hotel with secure underground parking. It is worth going for a Privilege room rather than a standard, as the bed, bathroom and facilities (inc Nespresso machine)are so much better. The hotel has an outdoor heated pool, a bar and an expensive but excellent restaurant. All rooms, standard and Privilege have Wi Fi, a separate toilet and hair drier with a really good shower. Breakfast is good but at 38 Euros for 2 people it is relatively expensive and it may be worth walking down the road instead.

Room Tip: Go for a room higher up
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MissPStLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud L, Directeur d'exploitation at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews