We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Authentica Tours

Authentica Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$144.07*
and up
Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Côte de Nuits, Côte de Beaune Vineyards and Beaune...
Ranked #1 of 15 Food & Drink in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ENJOY THE AUTHENTIC BURGUNDY Authentica is a boutique Burgundy wine tours organizer located in Dijon and Beaune. Join local experts to share a day trip from Paris (1 h 1/2 by TGV train) or a longer break, our tours are rated #1 on Tripadvisor. Our tours are for anyone who enjoys the French “Art de Vivre” and wine, both connoisseurs and beginners. Explore unique heritage, picturesque scenery, great cuisine and renowned vineyards with your friendly host : winemaker, sommelier or experienced professional. Daily tours and wine tasting tours are limited to 8 people. Or, to discover Burgundy in the most exclusive way, why not experience a private program? Customized transport/transfers or car with private driver on demand. Treat yourself to the best. Nicolas & Emmanuel - Creators of Authentica
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had the pleasure of touring Burgundy with Jean-Michel this past October. Jean-Michel was outstanding! His knowledge of wines and the area was very thorough. His personal relationship with many of the winemakers was also a positive that led to great conversations and access to wine making. Most of all, Jean-Michel is delight to spend the day with traveling around Burgundy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    33
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice to get out of Dijon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Very informative. Beautiful to be out of Dijon and into the countryside. A nice way to spend a day sipping wines

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Emmanuel, our guide was very knowledgable about the region, its history and wines.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent a full day with Emmanuel touring the Route du Grande Cru. He was very accommodating and provided extremely interesting commentary throughout the day and made us all feel well taken care of. The tour was excellent and Emmanuel was kind enough to add an additional stop at the end for extra tastings. Also Emmanuel provided us with an excellent lunch recommendation at a winery which was one of the highlights of the day. We would absolutely recommend this tour.

Helpful?
Thank Luxembourgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour even for a non wine buff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

My daughter and I went on the 'passion' tour. Nicolas, the tour guide, blew us away with his excellent knowledge of the areas surrounding Dijon, particularly the history of wine growing. His great sense of humour gave us lots of laughs along the way. The tour included two wine tastings, one at a boutique winery and the other at a small family winery. In our very comfortable people mover we wove our way through many of the local villages and had a two hour stop in the beautiful town of Beaune. It was a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent tour and tasting in Burgundy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

My wife and I toured some of the premier vineyards and wineries in the Cote de Nuits with two other couples. Our guide was a very erudite and multi-lingual wine expert and tour guide by the name of Emmanuel Castro, of Authentica Tours. I was the only one in the group who is actually in the wine business (in California), so Emmanuel needed to walk a fine line between boring the group and boring me! He did this to perfection with his wide knowledge of history, viticulture, and wine-making. We all learned fascinating things about wine and Burgundy. He was never hurried, in fact he went out of his way to show us things that weren't on the agenda but that we showed interest in. All of this was done with humor, patience, and good,safe driving! My wife and I recommend Emmanuel and his company with great enthusiasm. When we return we will certainly do another tour with them.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Authentica Tours also viewed

 

Been to Authentica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing