We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison d'hotes Les Planchottes
Ranked #22 of 61 Beaune B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Spend a weekend in this place and it was a fantastic experience. Cecile was a great host. She was very attentive with us, booked the restaurants for us, served us a delightful breakfast, gave us advise for places to visit and made us feel at home. The room was amazing. We were in the top room, very spacious and nicely decorated. All in all a great place to stay at while in Beaune.

Room Tip: The top floor one was wonderful. Large and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victorialad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at numerous B&Bs in various countries and this simple, elegant, French B&B is second to none. Cecile and Christophe provide a warm, relaxing atmosphere in one of the most beautiful regions of France. We spent six evenings at this B&B and our hosts could not have been more kind and accommodating. You don't want to miss out on this unique experience of gracious, French hospitality. Tony & Bev

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BEVERLY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here overnight on our way down south after a long and tiring drive from home. The property is much bigger than first impressions as it is hidden from view from the road but there is ample parking and it is very convenient for walking into the town centre. From the moment we arrived, we were made most welcome by our hosts, served tea and biscuits in the sunny walled garden and given helpful advice on local places to eat that evening. We stayed in Les Vignes which was perfect for us and our teenage son. The room was beautiful and tastefully decorated with great attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious and included local yoghurts, cereal, breads and home made jam. We will definitely be back. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Les Vignes is a great choice with a loft space for an older teenager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tintinfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My wife and I have been coming here for several years and our expectations are always surpassed by the graciousness and kindness of Christophe and Cecile! This bed and breakfast is simply the best. It is an easy 10 minute walk into the center of Beaune and all that there is to see there and experience. The train station ( TGV to Paris) is only a 15 minute walk. Most importantly Beaune is an elegant town and the heart of the great wine producing area of Burgundy. The house is exquisite and we were able to stay in the new apartment for a week. After three weeks in Europe it was a very welcome experience. As you would expect, it is appointed in an elegant and functional manner. Parking is available on site with a private garage. I cannot say enough about this Bed and Breakfast other than it is just the best and not to be missed!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed four nights with Cecile as our hostess in Beaune. The "Les Vignes" room and amenities could not have been more comfortable, with lovely little touches like turn-down service, and the upper loft/sitting area with Scrabble. Cecile was so friendly and helpful. She made check-in very easy even when we arrived much later than expected, and had great restaurant recommendations for us. The setting was quiet and relaxing while still being very convenient to everything we wanted to do in Beaune. Breakfast was one of the best we've had among the many B&Bs we've visited - I still think about this breakfast sometimes! Cecile was very sweet to help us practice our French and also switch to English when needed. Could not recommend this charming place more highly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
1 km away
Chez Marie
Chez Marie
#10 of 61 in Beaune
149 reviews
4 km away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
331 reviews
3.2 km away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 3 in Marigny-les-Reullee
93 reviews
1.9 km away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
120 reviews
11 km away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'hotes Les Planchottes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'hotes Les Planchottes

Address: 6 rue Sylvestre Chauvelot, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range: €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing