We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
73
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams perfect english peaceful garden bread freshly squeezed orange juice place to stay beautiful house first floor celine fils hosts pere bedroom wine centre
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed five nights in the Vineyard room. The B&B's location is excellent. It is a short walk into central Beaune and a convenient base for exploring Burgundy by car. Cecile is the consummate hostess. She was kind and generous with her time. She was knowledgeable about the entire region - restaurants, scenic driving and walking routes, and even the easiest place to park in Dijon. In addition to making excellent recommendations, she also made dinner and wine tour reservations for us. Breakfast was delightful. We loved her homemade jams. We also appreciated the pot of American-style coffee. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. It was spotlessly clean. There was a dresser as well as a closet. The bathroom was spacious with high quality fixtures. Our room had a small loft with a single bed and a desk. The wifi signal was excellent. (TA isn't sure about this point.) I concur with all the other five star reviews. You cannot find better accommodation in Burgundy than Les Planchottes.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrdduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Other reviewers have described the delights of Les Planchottes quite well, so I'll limit my comments to this: If you are looking for a quiet, lovely, beautifully decorated B&B with utterly charming hosts in a great location, this is the place for you. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Beaune!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vailkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Our first visit to Beaune and we were delighted with this fascinating B&B, which has so much going for it, not the least the hostess Cecile, for whom nothing was too much. Easily familiar with English in its various forms, she was happy for us to try to speak French and only slipped effortlessly into English when we met a word we didn't understand. She not only recommended restaurants but booked them for us. Her breakfasts were lovely, all self prepared and cooked.
We stayed two nights and it's just a few minutes walk to the city centre. But you have safe parking on the premises. Cecile explained how they had rebuilt the house from scratch and clearly every detail is hers and Christophe's.
What a terrific place to stay and such nice people to stay with.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed at Les Planchottes for 5 nights in July. The house is right on the edge of the old town of Beaune which is a great home base for exploring Burgundy. The House has 2 beautiful rooms that overlook the gardens at the back of the home. We had the twin bedded room which had a large bathroom with tub and a (no curtain shower) which is typical for Europe. The bedding was beautiful in style and quite comfortable. Everything very clean and neat. There is secure off street parking and you could walk to town for dinner every night. In addition to the bedroom and bathroom, there was a middle room with desk where you could locate your suitcases. There was no AC in this room which normally I don't think is a problem as there are two really large windows across from the beds. Unfortunately we were there during a very hot spell in Europe which resulted in high 90 degree days and 80 degree nights. The owner did locate a fan for us which did help make the heat more bearable. The Master room which our friends stayed in did have AC. Breakfast was served on the back patio overlooking the gardens and consisted of fresh jams, bread, yogurt and cheeses. Just lovely way to start your day. The jams were all made by the owner Cecile from the fruits in her garden. She made our stay so enjoyable as she took an interest in what we were doing each day making helpful suggestions on towns to visit etc. This was one of our favorite places we stayed in a 5 week trip to France and Italy. Excellent value and very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trudzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. An immediate warm welcome. After unloading shown to garage adjoining behind secure gateway. Wonderful room (Le Verger - the orchard). Large and well equipped bedroom with ante room for luggage and writing. Bathroom excellent. Bottled water provided every day. Bed turned down in the evening with a sweet on the pillow. Breakfast with fruit fresh from the orchard and home made jam. Checked which restaurants were open for us. Suggested an itinerary for a tour of local villages. We were sorry to leave.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews