We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
448
308
103
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
308
103
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjustable beds swimming pool guided tour lovely pool second class citizens coffee machine old town walled city attractive hotel coffee making facilities quiet location car park king bed the ground floor separate loo relaxing stay our room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We are here for 3 nights prior to a river cruise. The staff is friendly and helpful. The dinning room is lovely and efficient with good food. The location is convenient to a market, the bus, and the beach. We would not hesitate to book it again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 578bernir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The only beautiful thing is the garden outside. Grand Hotel 5 stars? The room is decorated as a two-star 30 years ago! The services are disgusting. Television is a stamp, the bathroom looks like that of my grandmother. Uncomfortable bed and so much sadness. Not even the service is up. I asked for the wake up in the morning that it did not received. Little care and little attention to the guest. In any case, however, I paid € 109 for a single without breckfast. Avoid if you can!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step137_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We stayed here on March 21, 2017 as part of a tour. Couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel. We had a large corner room at the back of the hotel, very quiet. Quiet area to begin with. Room had modern bath, hair dryer comfortable king bed. The area where the hotel is located is about a mile from center of St Malo. Hotel is just off the beach. Easy walk to town either on beach or on ocean boardwalk. Restaurant food service was fine, breakfast was great. If you don't like to walk, the number eight bus runs downtown right past hotel all day. Don't know if we'll ever be back, but this would be our place to stay. Several restaurants, pharmacy, etc right around corner.

Room tip: Hotel is in quiet area so if quiet is important any room should be fine
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Very clean dressing gown slippers coffee machine a good range of shampoo conditioner and shower gel top class staff and very good manager a good welcome . Come down in the morning to a good morning from all the staff asked if they could do anything else for us . Very good all round hotel very impressive

Room tip: Very good all round clean room friendly staff good staff
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank FETCHTHEMANAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed just one night, very nice hotel. Upgraded to larger room on arrival which was nice. Good location away from the hustle & bustle of the Old town, close enough to get to shops & restaurants.
Restaurant was very nice & staff & Service were excellent. Just what the weary travellers needed!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GraylingDorsetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews