We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
421
318
61
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
318
61
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool free tea and coffee family room ferry port free secure parking generous continental breakfast minute drive large shower room old town served its purpose nice toiletries nice pool one night stopover good sized rooms helpful receptionist recommend this hotel excellent shower
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Due to sickness I had to cancel a three day stay. Unfortunately, I booked the room with a no-cancellation policy which means that I've lost the entire deposit. Although I understand those rules, I've stayed in multiple hotels that made an effort to help guests and even offered a voucher for the next stay. Or at least a discount in the next stay.

Actually, this trip was a 4 day trip and the other hotel I had booked, and canceled) made that gesture which means that I will return there.

To Kyriad I will never go again and will tell all my friends what happened. Really bad customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pedro_Miguel_Neto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Responsable réception at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your reservation was made on a website and we apply the conditions (no cancellation, no modification and no refundable) that you accept when you made the reservation. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The Kyriad Prestige is very easy to find with a large free car park. Its a great location to base yourself if you want to explore St Malo and/or access the Ferry Port. We did both. We drove a short distance to the park and ride, about 5 minutes from the hotel and well signed. It cost 3 euros or something like that, not much at all. This dropped you right in the centre of St Malo by the main gate to the city. The bus was very busy but it only took 10 to 15 minutes to get there. The following day we drove 8 minutes from the hotel to access the ferry port.

The hotel itself is clean, very comfortable and quite modern. We were surprised at how quiet the room was a night time. The breakfast cost 10 euros each but was very nice, lots to choose from and you can help yourself. Beers and wines are painfully expensive so don't go mad in the small bar.

A nice comfortable hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Responsable réception at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and efficient welcome late at night. Great parking. Excellent sized family room for five people and superb air conditioning. Plenty of plug sockets and generally very good decor. Couple of negatives though...the layout is rather odd with access to the small toilet in the kids part of the room which has no lock then access to the large shower room in the parents section with no lock but no screen between kids and parents area. This is not satisfactory if you have kids and maybe their friend staying too! Another sore point are the towel sizes. They are too small and I am a size 10!! Pillows are poor and offer no neck support whatsoever so take your own if you need good support. Breakfast isn’t great unfortunately, only satisfactory. We had asked about gluten free options at check in and were assured they had gf bread and we duly ordered two sets. Got to breakfast and no bread. Asked again and they said no problem yet it never arrived. We shouldn’t have had to keep asking. Personally we felt the general breakfast offering was sub standard for the money. Did we feel we got overall value for money? No, it fell just short I’m afraid.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janeol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Réception at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Nothing to complain about. Close to facilities, bus route. Clean bright, comfortable with excellent helpfu knowledgeablel staff. Nice little indoor pool. Child friendly. Breakfast good choice if a wee bit expensive so make sure you are hungry. Free tea and coffee available downstairs at all times.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank HeleneL413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for your comment.
Good evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel is clean with good sized rooms. The indoor swimming pool was a bonus for the kids to enjoy when we arrived off the ferry at 8.00pm. There is free tea and coffee facilities available in reception.

The Hotel is quite far from the old town and there is not much locally so a car is needed.

We had a family room which was a good size and a double room. We left it quite late to book so the prices were high but if you book in good time then prices are lower.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TriciaRed2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Responsable réception at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your feed back. We appreciate it. We hope welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews