We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$198
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Rotonde(Saint-Malo)
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Beaufort(Saint-Malo)
US$132
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
82
62
11
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
62
11
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine floorferry stopgreat sea viewoverlooking the gardensea fronttwo nightsgreat hotelunderground parkingold townmin walkbreakfast roomtrain stationexcellent locationwalled cityavecbedsfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Short family trip to St Malo, decided to revisit Hotel Escale Oceania again as we had in May this year. If anything this was better than before. Although we did not get a sea view this time the large family room for just the two of us with a mezzanine floor was great. As we noted before the bathroom is better than almost all in France, beautifully clean and a large shower. Good breakfast in light room. But of course it’s the staff that make it so good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Service Réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Saint Malo with us as well as the way our hotel was recently refurbished.
We hope to see you again in Saint Malo!

Best regards

Yohan
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay in this modern clean and friendly hotel. Staff welcoming and and all facilities good. Wonderful location for using as a base for sight seeing thus area or as in our case playing various golf courses. Will definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Réceptionniste at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest,
All the team of the Escale Oceania Saint-Malo thanks you sincerely for your warm comment. It is a pleasure for us also to welcome you, looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards - Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel and were especially impressed by the efficiency and friendliness of the reception staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet, overlooking the garden. Smart and stylish décor. Situated about 15 minute walk from the old town.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the courtyard garden were quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kittiwake2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Service réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards,
Lauranne - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Very comfortable newly refurbished rooms, love the courtyard in- between buildings with sun loungers and tables. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Location is excellent right opposite the beach and about 15 min walk to the 'Intramuros' - nice to be nearby but not quite in there. Private parking available which is great in the always busy St Malo.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HanneleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Service réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Hannele,
Thank you very nice for your review.
We are glad to hear that you like the recent refurbishments.
Best Regards,
Lauranne - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Lovely staff, well planned rooms and right near the beach. Lovely walks into walled city for evening meals. We have been to st malo a few times and our daughter had declared this the best hotel ( she is 12).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lizzy2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Front desk at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much (and especially your daughter!) for your kind review.
We hope to see you again here in Saint Malo at Escale Oceania***!

Best regard

Yohan
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews