We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
99
72
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
72
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry stopgreat sea viewoverlooking the gardensea fronttwo nightswonderful locationold townmin walkbreakfast roomtrain stationavecfacilitiesbedfortfranceparkingbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel and were especially impressed by the efficiency and friendliness of the reception staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet, overlooking the garden. Smart and stylish décor. Situated about 15 minute walk from the old town.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the courtyard garden were quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kittiwake2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Service réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards,
Lauranne - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Very comfortable newly refurbished rooms, love the courtyard in- between buildings with sun loungers and tables. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Location is excellent right opposite the beach and about 15 min walk to the 'Intramuros' - nice to be nearby but not quite in there. Private parking available which is great in the always busy St Malo.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HanneleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Service réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Hannele,
Thank you very nice for your review.
We are glad to hear that you like the recent refurbishments.
Best Regards,
Lauranne - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Lovely staff, well planned rooms and right near the beach. Lovely walks into walled city for evening meals. We have been to st malo a few times and our daughter had declared this the best hotel ( she is 12).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lizzy2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Front desk at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much (and especially your daughter!) for your kind review.
We hope to see you again here in Saint Malo at Escale Oceania***!

Best regard

Yohan
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for an overnight stay or longer. Clean and with great service. Could fault nothing.

Beautiful golden beaches are a stones throw away, a 15 minute walk to the old town and a 10 minute drive to the port.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bittlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Front Desk at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a (good) review.
We hope to see you again very soon in Saint-Malo!

Best regards

Yohan
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is the third time we have stayed here and it was our best yet. The hotel rooms have been refurbished and it was the nicest room we have had since staying here. Quiet, clean, air conditioning which is a must for us, great breakfast, parking and lovely helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Front office at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guest,
It has been a pleasure to welcome you once again !
We are glad that you enjoyed the renovation work and liked the new decoration in our rooms.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards,
Lauranne - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews