We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$287
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Styles St Malo Port(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ambassadeurs Hotel(Saint-Malo)
US$172
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$176
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$145
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cartier(Saint-Malo)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aubade(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel l'Univers(Saint-Malo)
US$112
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
68
51
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
51
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine floorferry stopgreat sea viewoverlooking the gardensea frontgreat hoteltwo nightsexcellent locationwalled cityold townfacilitiesbedsreceptionfranceparking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Fine hotel with excellent location almost at the beach. The staff was very kind, clever and serviceminded.
Good restaurants near by.
The room was recently renewed.
Breakfast was ok but the same every day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 217jensp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Service Réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your very kind review.
Our hotel has been entirely refurbished a few months ago and we are glad that you liked the renovation work.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Yohan - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We are a family of four – with two teenagers - I always try and get two rooms connecting or a family room which is sometimes difficult as the choices are more limited

Room was clean , spacious , quiet . Linens good , beds good.

Value for money I believe

Breakfast was good - buffet style

Location- good walking into old city and along the beach

Wifi was ok could be improved

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tashacalgary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Service réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Indeed, our hotel has now a few connecting family rooms. Each rooms has is own bathroom.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Lauranne - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

After a highly efficient and friendly welcome we found our room overlooked the digue and were able to enjoy a constantly changing seascape. Very recently refurbished, the room was spotlessly clean and although relatively small it had all we needed. The bedding was excellent - very comfortable and could be either kingsize or two singles, we think. Didn't take breakfast, but again the facilities are good. Quiet sunny courtyard garden offers a place to relax over a drink at the end of the day.
The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, and we wouldn't hesitate to book again for our next visit to Saint Malo. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank HardtopleaseNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Service réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your very review.
Our hotel has been renovated a few months ago and we are glad that you liked the renovation work.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Lauranne - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Perfect we will definitely stay here again and a great restaurant just across the road which reception booked for us.
The reception team give us such a great welcome and went well beyond the call for duty

Room Tip: Well worth getting a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Barry

thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.
We are very glad to see that you remark our hotel
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and give you a warm welcome once again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This place is all about the sea. If you have the right room, it's a great view.
The bed is huge and firm, but the room is tiny. No room to move much, and no chairs.

Staff are excellent and facilities generally good.
The courtyard resembles that of a low security prison, but the reception area and seating is pleasant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jones499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

dar guests
we were very pleased to read your comments about the friendliness of the staff. Certainly we passed this on to our employees.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and give you a warm welcome once again.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews