We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Priceline
US$106
View deal
Hotels.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
Prestigia.comUS$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
226
418
140
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
418
140
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean staff were helpful parking onsite outlook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Upgraded, thankfully, to a suite with restricted views over the central garden. The bathroom was rather small,given that this was a suite, but otherwise the room was very comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful. The parking was limited.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank agw1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

The room was small and there was considerable noise from repair work.
The onsite parking was a bonus.
Staff were helpful and the breakfast had a very much appreciated Nespresso with decaf.
Close to museums and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We traveled through France using the Mercure chain to try it out as we don't have them in Canada and Being Platinum with Accors hotels comes with its benefits. When we arrived to check in (this is our fourth Mercure to stay in) the check in was VERY brief and quick. As a platinum member you receive a comp upgrade based on availability, i asked if that was the case, and was told because i already prepared and they don't have anymore rooms they were able to accommodate, which is fine no issue. The difference between their Privilege rooms and standard rooms is you get toiletries amenities. Mercure uses honey based toiletries for their basic rooms all in one (shampoo/ conditioner and body wash). One of us is allergic to honey so when we asked about it, she said it is in the room, when checking in that was not the case, when we came back down to ask for toiletries that are not honey based i was given an answer: you are in a standard room, those are only available to privilege rooms. To add to the insult as we were standing and asking her for the shampoo that is not honey which i don't think she really understood the issue. a person came in asking if they had a room available to be told they do and surprise surprise they did when we were told they are sold out. We asked what can we walk to and see around... she provided us a map and answered with "to go walk around" which was a surprise. she circled a big circle over a large area of the city and said anywhere here. The was when we checked in attempting to have small talk we mentioned we are flying out at 9 am the next day and how long to the airport, not even 25 min after we said that she suggested that tomorrow everything will be open and we will be able to see everything. Overall the rooms were basic, in a noisy part of town (wasn't that big of a deal) but in adding the horrible customer service from some one who clearly could care less made the whole experience to what it was

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Convenient to downtown, train station, restaurants.
Clean room, friendly staff.
Good breakfast.
Quiet; easy to sleep.
Fitness room = poor. (small, stuffy, little room to do anything other than get on one of the 4 fitness machines.)

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girigamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the last few years, big and small. This hotel ranks with the best and is vastly better than many Hotel Mercure’s we have stayed in previously. The positives: friendly and accommodating staff, clean property and room, quiet room, fast elevators, great WiFi, secure bicycle storage in underground garage, decent air conditioning (but not up to the effectiveness of USA air conditioning), good breakfast buffet with American brewed coffee, comfortable bed, great water pressure in sink and shower, clean linens, walking distance to restaurants, opera house and Parliament building. The negatives: other Hotel Mercure’s will not measure up to this Hotel Mercure. Bottom line- we would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews