We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
Hotels.comUS$127
PricelineUS$127
eDreamsUS$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
472
508
149
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
508
149
50
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Clean, convienient and friendly.
Well apppointed room and deespite being in the middle of town it was quiet and easy to get good nights sleep.
Staff were all helpful anbd pleasant. I would certainly recomend this hotel and use for future visits to the area.
Car park entrance could be slightly better signposted.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Keith_P57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Starting with the room, it has a good impact but when you start using it you will see the problems.

The bed was with 2 single mattresses instead of a big one, not a big deal but with everything else it doesn’t help. There was a towel handle that was nearly broken, there were spiders in the bathroom, the lights near the bed (those you want to be the last to turn off) have the button far up and it’s not comfortable.

There are slippers in the room with bathrobes, one for each and like the room, they make a good impact. We used both, they took away the slippers the first time after we used them and never saw them again and the bathrobes were never changed in 3 days.

Don’t even consider the pool, using it is worse than a public pool. Kids that scream, run and make dives and no one cares. There aren’t rules of any type. The lady in the Spa was nice anyway.

We were curious about the breakfast, unfortunately the price for it was 17,50€ per person and per day. Not comparable with prices for the stay and we ended up by not trying it.

They kept our luggage the last day and were nice during the check-in and check-out.

Generally not worth it, but not too bad.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank V1878ANalessandrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

This hotel is central in Rennes and within walking distance of all what is to see and do in Rennes.
It's a pure business hotel with very little charm and nice decoration.
SPA and pool are in the basement. Parking is convenient but expensive but no other better option exist nearby. 1st room smell tobacco but we got a remplacement room on the stop and an upgrade.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank arnaudb349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

The folks at Novotel seem to value trendy design over function. Our room had no cupboards, drawers or shelves to put possessions, & little hanging space. The bathroom had nowhere to hang towels. Oddly there was room to put a chest of drawers, if they’d wanted to. Also unsatisfactory was the inadequate soundproofing. It sounded like the people upstairs were having a wrestling match at midnight.

Room tip: Top floor so you don’t get noise from above
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

The room I had was one of the nicest rooms I ever got at a hotel. I had booked a standard room and got something I would normally describe as a junior suite, with two TV sets, a lounge area, nice comfortable shower and separate bathtub. Not sure if it was an upgrade, but it definitely exceeded my expectations

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oeklund572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews