We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Quimper Hotel(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Quimper Sud Benodet(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Quimper Nord(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2009

Went there with my mum, after getting a bit lost we finally got the right road. Le Manoir is LOVELY, it's literally in the middle of nowhere and the best bit about it? The lack of noise at night - I can echo a previous poster saying all you can hear is the owls. Amazing.
The owners, Paul and Hilary, greeted us warmly, in fact we were the only ones there. We stayed in room 4 and were steps away from the pool and jaccuzzi, which Paul uncovered for us. Ask Hilary about how they found the place. Also there is a briliant photo album in reception, which shows the state of the place 25 years ago when they bought it!
The food in the restaurant was amazing, please request the buckwheat pancakes with salmon in a mango sauce, oh my mouth is watering now just thinking about it!
The wine was great as was the service, Hilary is lovely.
One thing that would have made the stay better for me is tea/coffee making facilities, and sky news on the tv - they only have french channels, and I know I know, who goes on holiday to watch tv? But I am a bit of a media nut so love to watch the news!
Also for your information, the hotel doesn't have wireless internet.

We stopped at Pleyben on the return journey which I highly recommend, the church is stunning and there is a little shop opposite which does souvenirs.
We will be going back to the manoir before the end of the year. Any questions just ask!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cornished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

We were so impressed with our first visit earlier this year that I thought that it would be a great place to spend a wedding anniversary, and so it turned out to be, thanks in no small part to Hilary, the 'Lady of the Manor', who creates a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
The location of the Manoir cannot be beaten if it is tranqulity and superb scenery that you are after. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable. The gym is very well equipped and the sauna is more than adequate. Actually, it is just as well these facilities are there, because the food in the restaurant is of a very good quality and the portions are not mean, and it would be very easy to pile on some pounds !!!!
I nearly forgot - it's worth going just to sit near the open fire in the bar !!
Parting, as WS once wrote, is such sweet sorrow

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank OldRoverofWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

Returning yet again to the Manoir, this time with two elderly ladies, we found Hilary, as usual on duty and welcoming. This was the 9th time in 5 years of returns, all of varying lengths and in Gites and Hotel.
As usual the rat race was far away, the r&r being the major part of the stay.

All enjoyed the stay, all enjoyed the food, all enjoyed the attention, all were extremely sorry to leave and all intend to return at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misty2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008

Le Manoir du Menec nestles in a wooded valley about 3 kilometres from a little town called Bannalec. It offers a dozen or so rooms, all very high quality, and a similar number of gites dotted around the grounds. It has an idyllic location - very quiet (all you can hear at night are the owls) and an extremely good restaurant. The bar, which in winter features a huge and roaring log fire, is cosy and welcoming, and the restaurant tables are in an equally relaxing environment. The food and wine list are both exceptional and reasonably priced - quite a rarity these days! The service is refreshing; un-fussy, attentive and friendly. Hilary, the owner, is a charming English lady who runs everything with effortless style, resulting in an experience that feels as if you're being made particularly welcome in someone's home! For the active, there are fabulous walks/cycle rides from the doorstep, and the Manoir can get discounts at many good golf courses in the area. All in all, we have never found anywhere quite like Le Manoir, and we've stayed in countless hotels and gites throughout France. Unique indeed, and highly recommended - the New Year's Eve dinner is also definitely worth sampling!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Writehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews