We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
380
69
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
69
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an aquarium five star hotel electric bikes st malo balcony room the cliff book in advance pourquoi pas worth every euro soaking tub glass of champagne overlooking the bay charming town swimming pool lovely treat unique hotel huge windows
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Elegant hotel with all kind of ammenites, even a new wave toilet,not to say new flush!!
Even the chamber maid could not figure it out....

Our room was out there....with steep stairs..!!!.but with a superb terrace facing St Malo across the bay.

We had our last dinner there.....which was supposed to be gourmet!!!
Not even close to the quality of the rest of the hotel.

Nobody in the group said spontaneously “Wow....this to die for “ !!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BedaineTendue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionDinard, Directeur général at Hotel Castelbrac, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad that you had a good time in our hotel. Nevertheless, we are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our restaurant.
Please note that we have taken into account your comments.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Castelbrac.

Sincerely,
Sophie B., Castelbrac's Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We loved our spacious room with a sweeping view toward St Malo. Loved the easy access to St Malo by ferry and short walk to some very nice restaurants. The hotel is perched right above the promenade which allows for a lovely walk around the harbor.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregh221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionDinard, Directeur général at Hotel Castelbrac, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Sir,

I thank your for sharing your experience in Castelbrac on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you have appreciated our comfortable sea view room and also enjoyed the convenience to discover Saint-Malo and the surroundings.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Brittany.

Sincerely
Sophie B., Castelbrac's manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Just what was required the indiviuality of the rooms is superb . The interior decorating is first notch lovely satisfactory heated pool . Absolutely quintessential view from our room with character . However the stars of this hotel is the staff their willingness to assist , patience and founatin of information was exceptional .

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank KvpKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionDinard, Directeur général at Hotel Castelbrac, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Guests,

I thank you so much for the message you shared on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you have appreciated the hospitality of our team, that is deeply anchored in our values.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel between sky and sea.

Sincerely
Sophie B., Castelbrac's manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Outstanding five star hotel. Just near the beach and boats located in the city of Dinar. Room, breakfast en diner are willy from good high level, which you will not find soon in France.

To start the (new) day with extensive braekfast is willy good. The posibility to park your car with the Valet Parking Service is absolute good. The service and the way how the staff service all their guest, you will not find in every hotel.

Room tip: Just book your room with the hotel webstie off Castelbrac
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michiel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionDinard, Directeur général at Hotel Castelbrac, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Guests,

It is a blessing to read such a positive comment !
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our restaurant Pourquoi Pas.
My team and I sincerely thank you for your message.
Every day, we are doing our best to offer fully satisfaction to our guests.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Castelbrac.

Sincerely,
Sophie B., Castelbrac's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Nothing short of perfect from the moment we arrived throughout. Very accommodating and offered graciously the use of electric bikes to explore.

Setting feels like being at sea with convenience of seclusion.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionDinard, Directeur général at Hotel Castelbrac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Sir,

I thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Castelbrac.
Our electric bikes offer indeed a nice way to discover the beautiful surroundings of Dinard.

We hope to see you again in our "Soul haven"

Sincerely,
Sophie B., Castelbrac's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews